[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1044735, member: 180”]@caoimhaoin disagrees with this post
CUNT![/QUOTE]
:mad:
[QUOTE=“myboyblue, post: 1044735, member: 180”]@caoimhaoin disagrees with this post
CUNT![/QUOTE]
:mad:
save me ‘the boy next door’ shit…i remember being in the company of an intercounty footballer from meath in a college bar after a match and some lad in a louth jersey came up to him and started chatting to him…he asked him what he thought about football in louth to which the meath lad replied ‘jesus, it wouldn’t be a bad idea!’…cue a bar brawl and a scene from batman with crack bang wallop everywhere…old skool…
@Colin Montgomerie 's intended thread would work far better as the more risky proposition* of naming GAA stars you have witnessed acting the bollix, and expounding.
*its not libel if it’s true??
Ah lovely
I had a similar type of conversation with Conor McGauran (sic) once.
[QUOTE=“maroonandwhite, post: 1044180, member: 1406”]You reckon he should have been in the shop asking for discounts roaring ‘do you not know who I am!’
He’s top class, but I’d still have Canning.[/QUOTE]
the point being that in all the time he is going in there he never once even hinted that he played hurling you fcuking idiot.
Thats a rare enough quality in a human being that they wouldn`t even let slip a hint about it.
Good for you re canning as he is your county man but the fact is canning has played really badly as often as he has played well. thats simply not the case with mcgrath
[QUOTE=“Elvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1044658, member: 1624”]Met him on the first night of a holiday in Turkey a few years ago and gave a couple of nights drinking with himself and his missus. Sound pair.
He can certainly drink alright![/QUOTE]
Sound man bought me and a pal of mine a rake of vodka and red bulls in his pub one night.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 1044749, member: 1061”]the point being that in all the time he is going in there he never once even hinted that he played hurling you fcuking idiot.
Thats a rare enough quality in a human being that they wouldn`t even let slip a hint about it.
what the fook is an inter county hurler doing going to the deli counter on a regular basis?..Admin, delete this thread before Davy sees it and ends this lad’s inter county career…
it is possible to buy other items beyong wedges and sausage roles in these places
any serious athlete would be preparing his own meals as he knows exactly what’s in it…tahts why I think its your typical old wives tale…he probably went in there once
I see, so you reckon he would be incapable of standing in front of a deli counter and telling someone to put a few items into a roll then?
capability has nothing to do with it…for a start he wouldn’t be eating a roll on a regular basis… you’re out of touch pal… …the game has passed you by …
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 1044749, member: 1061”]the point being that in all the time he is going in there he never once even hinted that he played hurling you fcuking idiot.
Good for you re canning as he is your county man but the fact is canning has played really badly as often as he has played well. thats simply not the case with mcgrath[/QUOTE]
why dont you stick it up in the celeb spot thread?
good point though, anytime i order a healthy vegan wrap I always mention about my tennis scholarhsip to the states and my fixie
[QUOTE=“The Selfish Giant, post: 1044772, member: 80”]why dont you stick it up in the celeb spot thread?
good point though, anytime i order a healthy vegan wrap I always mention about my tennis scholarhsip to the states and my fixie[/QUOTE]
apparently there’s a guy who goes to donnybrook fair and tells the person behind the counter to throw on a topping for every score he got for his team in a county final many moons ago…an odious individual by all accounts…
well you think it must take some sort of extra effort to order at a deli counter without mentioning he is a hurler.
FFS sake. what kind of dumb shit is this. Lad orders a roll in a deli, doesnt mention he plays hurling, so its a great trait in his character.
Do you think Henry Shefflin goes in and buys his rolls in centra saying:
"brown roll please, some spicy chicken, mayo and lettuce please, and hollowed out too, I am a hurler you should know.
So he gets a plain cheese sandwich?
[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1044780, member: 112”]well you think it must take some sort of extra effort to order at a deli counter without mentioning he is a hurler.
FFS sake. what kind of dumb shit is this. Lad orders a roll in a deli, doesnt mention he plays hurling, so its a great trait in his character.
Do you think Henry Shefflin goes in and buys his rolls in centra saying:
"brown roll please, some spicy chicken, mayo and lettuce please, and hollowed out too, I am a hurler you should know.[/QUOTE]
A former Tipperary and Clare star of yesteryear used introduce himself as *** **** the hurler when working as an insurance salesman.
yeah, whilst uppity, if he is a salesman you do what you have to to get the job. If that means selling your name. He was employed I’m sure with his profile as part of it, like other salesman who are well known players who use their profile to boost sales.
Hardly, at all, similar to buying a fecking baguette in a deli.
[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 1044794, member: 112”]yeah, whilst uppity, if he is a salesman you do what you have to to get the job. If that means selling your name. He was employed I’m sure with his profile as part of it, like other salesman who are well known players who use their profile to boost sales.
Hardly, at all, similar to buying a fecking baguette in a deli.[/QUOTE]
Yeah I know, it was just an anecdote.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 1044159, member: 1061”]I was talking to him in a deli in limerick the other day As he was departing i congratulated him on winning the county final which the lady at the till over heard. she asked me did he play sport so i explained to her who he was.
she was in shock since he has been going in there for years and they hadn`t a clue who he was.
class act on and off the field
i wouldn`t swop him for any forward in the country at present[/QUOTE]
Where is that post of the year thread?