Vincent Browne

This is pure scutter.

Carlow peoples debate on here. Seems to be a higher proportion of simpletons here than in most places.

It is unbelievable that this buffoon Bobby Aylward is the most recently elected TD in this country. Says it all about the people of Carlow/Kilkenny that they deemed this fella a worthy and indeed the best candidate they had for the position. He’s better saying as little as possible, more he is given rope it is worse he is getting. The recession that hit Ireland under his party FF was a “worldwide phenomenal” according to Bobby.

These Carlow cunts are letting us down big time here. Bobby is some roaster, but he’s our roaster

He’s a fucking gimp, ye can have him. Says it all about ye.

Great man altogether, the amount Bobby has done for lads around here is unreal. Always a great man for a local funeral too. Won’t hear a bad word about Bobby.

This labour person is making a fool of herself.

Labour are finished, fortunately.

And the bigger picture?

Sure he is good at filling in pot-holes and attending every funeral in Kilkenny (i hate that faux sympathy bullshit as well btw from politicans) but would you send him into Europe? Imagine him in Brussels talking to the Germans or French equivalents. Would you give him a ministerial or junior minister position? Imagine him in health or in education or in foreign affairs or in tourism.

We need to move on from electing people like this and start electing good candidates. People who have done well in the business world and can make a difference in politics, not sit in the back benches picking up their wages and expenses. Don’t elect former teachers or farmers what do these know about the real world. Need to look at the bigger picture and candidates who can make a difference. Is Bobby Aylward going to turn over any tables as a TD? Is he fuck.

Leinster sent his brother, Liam, to Europe. Bobby took his seat

In fairness, we’ve sent worse to Europe than Liam Aylward.

Elvis!

Problem is that these people have no interest in politics.

What about America? I would think the majority of their politicians, certainly the presidential candidates, have come with a strong business background, mostly successful.

Is there anywhere else besides this backwater where most politicians were formerly teachers? It’s ridiculous. If you made a list of them here it would be staggering.

Fuck democracy. Benevolent dictatorship is the only way forward.

A bit of totty on tonight with Sarah McInerney and your one Helen McEntee the young TD who took up the post vacated upon the death of her father. Both showing a fine bit of leg. McEntee is a fine bit of stuff.

Fine Gael being savaged tonight.

Was Vinny savaging them? Helen McEntee wouldn’t be up to much though.

Frank Flannery was there to support her.

Poor Helen was very weak on the facts regarding Enda and the former garda commissioner.

It is a bad sign for this country when the likes of her are elected to the dail. The electorate in this country get what they deserve. Very very poor.

:worried:

Meath isn’t it, her constituency? We appear to have a particularly bad level of TD from the midlands. Thinking here of Kilkenny/Carlow/Meath/Kildare, would throw those roasters in Tipp in too and the muppets they elect.

Desperate stuff tonight from West Cork. Bunch of incoherent Muldoons dressed from the 70s talking shite about the price of scrap metal,

Yes i’ve hung in there for 1hr 50mins but signing out now for the last 10mins i can’t listen to these simpletons any longer.