2011 Rugby World Cup

C’mon Wales , they deserve the win

That was brutal from Setanta. On ITV now. Not a fan of their coverage but live pictures are a distinct advantage.

Wales trying to force it now

Another case of so near yet so far for Wales. The drop goal attempt was probably an easier chance than Hook’s missed penalty.

I’d stick with Sexton, Murohy out please, along with D’Arcy, and get Trimble in.
Think Redden did enough to get in, Murray has a bit to go, but will have learned alot.
what has Cullen done to gain selection over O’ Calaghan? Its like guys just throw him in there for the sake of a change. DO’C is a superior player, and unless he’s in awful form altogether he’s a shoe in.

I was lying in bed reading iPhone before heading to 9 mass in St Anne’s actually Rocko !!!

A Celtic man, a GAA man and a religious man. :clap:

And what has that to do with the Rugby World Cup :wacko:

Todays match stats,

IRELAND:
Scoring -
Tries: 3
Conversions: 2/3
Penalty Goals: 1/5
Drop Goals: 0/0
Team Stats -
Scrums Won: 5
Scrums Lost: 1
Lineouts Won: 17
Lineouts Lost: 0
Penalties Conceded: 12
Turnovers Won (At Ruck And Maul): 1
Clean Line Breaks: 3
Tackles Made: 65
Tackles Missed: 5
Tackle Completion: 93%
Handling Errors: 14
Possession -
Full Match: 55%; Last 10 Mins: 82%
Territory -
Full Match: 70%; Last 10 Mins: 88%
Minutes In Opponents’ 22 -
Full Match: 11:36; Last 10 Mins: 3:23
USA:
Scoring -
Tries: 1
Conversions: 1/1
Penalty Goals: 1/2
Drop Goals: 0/0
Team Stats -
Scrums Won: 5
Scrums Lost: 2
Lineouts Won: 11
Lineouts Lost: 4
Penalties Conceded: 12
Turnovers Won (At Ruck And Maul): 2
Clean Line Breaks: 0
Tackles Made: 101
Tackles Missed: 13
Tackle Completion: 89%
Handling Errors: 5
Possession -
Full Match: 45%; Last 10 Mins: 18%
Territory -
Full Match: 30%; Last 10 Mins: 12%
Minutes In Opponents’ 22 -
Full Match: 4:16; Last 10 Mins: 0:11
Player Stats -
Most Tackles: Todd Clever 15, Louis Stanfill 14, Shawn Pittman 13
Most Line Breaks: Keith Earls, Brian O’Driscoll, Tommy Bowe 1 each
Most Handling Errors: Tommy Bowe 3, Conor Murray, Gordon D’Arcy 2 each
Most Offloads: Tommy Bowe 2, Rory Best, Todd Clever 1 each

Would agree with that. I am sure Gert Smal has a fair input with regards the selection of the pack so as much as some would like to think it is Munster bias it isn’t. Cullen is a very good set piece option but nowhere near as effective around the field as O’Callaghan. In fairness to Neil Francis he put forward a very compelling case in one of his articles at the beginning of the warm up matches as to why Cullen should be left out of the squad

all the ingredients of a paedo

Ah lovely…

The official IRB RWC app is fucking brilliant, its what all smart phone apps should aspire to.

have ye 2 euro MAD?

Go away out of it you cunt, I passed you on the road earlier thumbing to the coach. I’d have given you a lift too only you looked like you’d take a shit or get sick in the car.

This post is full of multi-quotes, but I hope it shows how clueless Rocko is about the game he apparently played at a decent level.

Hm.

Token Ulster bias - Best was worse than average. I’m sure Rocko has a report done by now though.

Darcy and Jennings dragged this team over the line today. There was a noticable drop in intensity when Leamy replaced Jennings.

Rocko managing to disagree with himself in the space of a couple of sentences. Embarrassing stuff.

Super stuff from the forums rugby expert :rolleyes:

Christ almighty. Did someone piss you off cos you didn’t put the correct type of underline on an excel cell?

Hi Kev, why would you Trimble into a position he hasn’t played in for a few years? What did Murphy do to merit being dropped? Leo deserves selection as Donncha is shite but the ginger lad can only play with Donncha so he calls the shots.

For what its worth, I agree that it’s too early for Murray and posted as much about 3 pages back for which you said you couldn’t take my rugby views seriously. Has that changed now or are you being a stubborn bollox? Kidney seems to want to play the Murray / Sexton and Reddan / O’Gara combinations together which is crazy shite. We’ll struggle to get out of the group if we persist.

Decent post Mac, wouldnt argue with much of it. Didnt feel there was any need for the ginger attack one of our best players these past series of games though.

Cant believe we’re going into one of our biggest games in years without a clue who our scrum half or out half will be. Baffling.

I see that utter cunt Lawes was cited :clap:

Calling rugby football experts…

Have South Africa much of a chance of winning the world cup (10/1)?
Same question regarding Ireland (50/1)?