2012 Six Nations

Got to agree caoimhaoin, very sad to see this sort of behavior from grown man. I cant wait for the 6 nations to start.

The six nations squad is being announced today, along with the Wolfhounds squad. How many new faces will we see in the 1st team squad. Props will be the same, Tuohy deserves a spot in the 2nd row. Henry and POM in the backrow, halfbacks will be the same.Fitz should get back in as well. Cave would surely have got in, only for injury as well. EOM deserves a shot as ye is a better 13 than Earls and McFadden, but can’t see Kidney picking him.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

What the fuck is a wolfhound squad?

STFU :lol: :lol:

The Wolfhounds defend us from the Saxons mate

Ireland & Wolfhounds Squads for the 2012 RBS 6 Nations.[font=verdana]
Ireland Training Squad

Rory Best (Banbridge - Ulster)
Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Tom Court (Malone - Ulster)
Sean Cronin (St.Mary’s College - Leinster)
Leo Cullen (Blackrock College - Leinster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne - Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster - Munster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon - Ulster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf - Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas - Leinster)
Shane Jennings (St.Mary’s College - Leinster)
Rob Kearney (UCD - Leinster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere - Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen - Munster)
Sean O’Brien (Clontarf - Leinster)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution - Munster)
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster - Munster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution - Munster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne - Leinster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf - Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon - Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College - Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena - Ulster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena - Ulster)

Additional Players
Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution - Munster)*
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution - Munster)*
Tiernan O’Halloran (Galwegians - Connacht)*
Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch - Ulster)*
Andrew Conway (Blackrock College - Leinster)*
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution - Munster)*

O2 Ireland Wolfhounds

Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution - Munster)*
Isaac Boss (Terenure College - Leinster)
Gavin Duffy (Galwegians - Connacht)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College - Leinster)
Chris Henry (Belfast Harlequins - Ulster)
Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution - Munster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne - Leinster)*
Ian Keatley (Young Munster - Munster)
Ronan Loughney (Buccaneers - Connacht)*
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College - Leinster)*
Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers - Connacht)
Kevin McLaughlin (St.Mary’s College - Leinster)
John Muldoon (Galwegians - Connacht)
Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin - Munster)
Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere - Leinster)*
Rhys Ruddock (St.Mary’s College - Leinster)
Mike Sherry (Garryowen - Munster)*
Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch - Ulster)*
Devin Toner (Lansdowne - Leinster)
Dan Touhy (Ballymena - Ulster)
Damien Varley (Garryowen - Munster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians - Connacht)*

Not considered due to injury:
Brian O’Driscoll, David Wallace, Darren Cave, Felix Jones, Jerry Flannery, Eoin Griffen*, Denis Leamy, Niall Ronan.

N.B. * denotes uncapped player[/font]

Some bizzare decisions I must say. Tuohy not being there at all is a disgrace. Cullen is injured, so hopefully he might get that spot. Fitz not in it, Jennings in before POM. No new players at all in the 24 man squad

Is this anto clown for real?

This thread is a stain on the front page.

Luke not in the main squad? Cullen included even though he won’t be able to play? Fuck off Declan Kidney.

Mini rant. As good a thread as any…

Was coming back from lunch there and heard these two absolute retards behind me talking through their holes about how tall rugby players are.

One of them said Eoin Reddan is a “big man, must be 6’ 2"”
Another one was talking about how his girlfriend thought Stringer was 5’ 6" but he met Peter Stringer and he must be 5’ 10".

Yeah, and Runt’s 8’ 2".

Good jaysus.

You were a stain on your father’s underpants, fuck off you idiot

Explain that one you simpleton.

Where do the additional players fit into the hierarchy? Disappointing, conservative and unimaginative selection. We were embarrassing against Wales but that’s all forgotten now.

Are you referring to the training squad or the wolfies mate ?

Presume they are below the wolfhounds and will take any places in that squad if anyone from the A side is moved up to the full squad.

Good squad, I think we are in for a decent Six Nations.

Jennings getting in is a joke. Not many othe surprises though going on DK’s form.

How many times do we have to have this discussion Kev? Jennings is the heartbeat of the Leinster backrow and fully deserves his place in the Irish squad.

Lads seem to be getting very bent out of shape because lads have been named in the A squad, i hope ye realise that the A squad have a game at the end of January and a few of these lads will then be added to the proper training squad for the Six Nations which begins a week later.