Of course
Then you don’t understand gaa structures and the real role of delegates and how information is passed around a gaa club.
It is a joke, but there is no transpairency or democracy. All these things are sorted out over luch and phone calls. Decisioms are made long before the “club” finds out about it.
Hon Mick Lawlor
That fullback line should be put down
They don’t come out well that’s for sure. Fagan may have to reevaluate his earlier post on that defending.
my god that’s horrific defending… it looked like the guy kicking the ball in was shooting both times too…
We won’t even get started on the commentary. Is that the way you sound @myboyblue? No wonder you prefer to communicate online.
Looks like it was played behind closed doors tbf. Are low attendance a regular feature in Laois @myboyblue
It definitely looked like that for the second goal. No way that was a pass.
Stand was packed, terraces closed for renovations as part of current overhaul and development of Centre of excellence.
Jaysus no, I wouldn’t sound half as sophisticated as Jack.
First one was a pass, second not in a million years was it a pass. Lawlor put the shits up the young full back, definitely. By the way, could one of ye not have done the job in Barretstown today?
We sent the farmers as theyre at nothing…that and i look like a panda after being on the sauce since Saturday…
some long haul to longford for us…
Is Sunday the real Limerick County final?? Two Limerick teams, Sixmilebridge and Clonlara contested one semi-final and Nap and P’Well in the other… What say you @Joe_Player?
Fionn Ó’Riain Broin has powered St Jude’s into a second successive Dublin Senior Hurling Final.
Mohill are 18 point underdogs against Corofin on Sunday. I think Paddy Power is overestimating Mohill’s chances to be honest.
great name.
Gobshites
It’s been confirmed this afternoon that the Westmeath Minor Hurling Final between Clonkill and Raharney has been fixed for Cusack Park at 1pm on Monday October 26th.
It follows both teams refusing to field in the original fixture in protest against the scheduling of the match before the senior final between the same clubs.
In a statment issued to Midlands 103, the Westmeath Minor Committee Competitions Control Committee say they ‘regret any inconvenience to patrons’ and say they were acting in good faith following the ‘wishes of clubs at last year’s County Convention’.
Westmeath County Chairman Sean Sheridan says he’s delighted the CCC have come to an arrangement and stressed that the players are the most important people in the episode.
+++FULL STATEMENT+++
"We regret any inconvenience to patrons at last Sunday’s county final. We were acting in good faith in following the wishes of clubs at last year’s County Convention. It has subsequently been shown that convention did not have that power and that fixtures are the reserve of the Minor Committee’s CCC.”
In a joint statement, signed by both clubs, Clonkill and Raharney apologised for not fielding in the Westmeath minor hurling final on Sunday, 18 October and accepted that Coiste na nÓg CCC is the ruling body in this matter.
“We regret any inconvenience caused to spectators, administrators and match officials as a result of the game not going ahead. We again ask that the game be re-fixed in the interest of the players and for the benefit of Westmeath hurling,” the statement read.
Westmeath County Board Chairman, Sean Sheridan said: “The most important people here are the young players and we’re delighted that Coiste na nÓg CCC has been able to come to an arrangement with both clubs and that this matter has been resolved amicably in the best interest of the promotion and development of hurling. Ar aghaidh linn le chéile.”
So is the problem here that there are minor lads on the senior panels as well?