Yep they are making huge progress. They have great facilities in the club as well. The amount of young kids in the area is unreal, the club is packed with them. They are growing bigger than the soccer and rugby clubs in the area and now that they are senior hopefully it will attract more of the younger lads to the club. They had the All Ireland 7’s there a couple of weeks ago so I reckon that helped them build up some momentum.
Nobber must either be shit or shit their pants Mayo style.
He played no.6, was particularly cranky, picked up a few reverse passes and did f-all else. When John Hayes came out to the 40 i’d say he definitely kicked 2 if not 3 points off O’Se.
On that performance he is living off name. Now a couple of weeks training and a bit of focus might have him right for the final.
However if Nemo don’t win there will be fall out. He has done very very little recently and was “missing” (a rumour now i heard at the game, nothing stable) after AI Final. How true i’m not sure but what i am sure of is nemo members are not happy privately with his free ride.
Castlehaven are a much better team. Nemo are negative but cute. Nemos set up will keep it close but i would be shocked if Nemo win.
Haven should put Cahalane on Niblock and run him ragged. A complete passenger pretending to be a link man. Doesn’t put the work in.
who wrote it? What utter nonsense, but typical of the reporting that goes on. I saw the likely original source slouched up against a fence talking shite to one of those stooges Donal Og was on about.
And its the independent ffs. He writes for them.
He was a passenger, believe me. Stephan Cronin, Fugulati were excellent at the back saving Nemos holes several times. Up front Masters was excellent and Nemo were brilliantly efficient. However without the returning Luke Connolly they wouldn’t have won, he was almost perfect. His range of passing is phenomenal. Himself and Masters linked up very well and were a class above most others on the field.
Carbery will have nightmares about it, their first timers on the line got a lesson. And nothing wrong with that and its to be expected. They were mic’d up to upstairs and those lads were near me and definitely got the message after 3 mins “we need cover at the back”, but it seemed to go on deaf ears and all of a sudden they were 7/8 down. Nemo are not what they were, but you don’t give Masters, Kerrigan, Barry O’ Driscoll and Luke Connolly the freedom of the park.
I actually don’t at all. Have had pints with him, and think he is alright. Just describing what I saw yesterday. The ref who reffed it is known for being leinient on big names, not a stretch to believe in the GAA.
Its rubbish to say he was good. In fact if right was right he wouldn’t start.