2016 All Ireland Hurling & Camogie Finals

Looks like Alan Kelly TD stuffing his face in the background behind Michael Lyster

Hon Len

@Mullach_Ide, @the_man_himself, @caulifloweredneanderthal, @carryharry, @Brimmer_Bradley, @Big_Dan_Campbell fair play to ye. Ye beat us all over the pitch. I’ll add my two cents when I’ve had a chance to peruse this thread. Ronan Maher was the key man today. I had heard he was going to be targeted, which he was. He cleaned out allcomers and delivered fabulous ball to the forwards. Great hurler.

It’s him alright, this whole segment the audience was looking at the interview and Kelly was stuffing his face.

Is that @carryharry there with the red face with the hands around his mouth looking confused behind Michael Ryan in the waistcoat.

Motm​:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Losers complain,
Winners go home and fuck the prom queen

I didn’t really want to watch the Sunday game tonight but Michael Ryan and Brendan Maher seem like thoroughly alright sorts. It’s no harm to see lads like that win all Irelands

Lyster’s shirts were hanging off him a year or two ago, seems he won’t be having that problem again anytime soon :open_mouth:

Lads I saw an instagram picture of Brendan Mahers bird today.
Holy Moly.

Michael Ryan comes across as a very articulate and level headed man

Unreal. He looks shite though.

Bad enough day will you stop.

It looks like Seamie has the Prom Queen there sitting beside him.

Why do you think I said it? :rollseyes:

Mahers bird is better :hushed:

Dreadful.

For a man who should have been dead a year ago, he’s a fine belly on him

You know the score.

Yep, I mentioned Walter went to GC but think he teaches in Kierans now. Joyce went to GC too I believe.

My knowledge of KK geography is awful but I presume the vast majority of these lads were enrolled based on hurling ability and nothing else? Would most KK panels over the years have 80% odd Kierans past pupils?

I wouldn’t know too many off hand.
Surely a few Kilkenny CBS lads. I would have thought maybe Buckley but he was Kierans.

Castlecomer Community School - Conor Fogarty.
Scoil Aireagail in Ballyhale - Michael Fennelly, Colin Fennelly, Joey Holden.

Probably some in Scoil Mhuire in Johnstown.
Eamonn RĂ­s in Callan.
Grennan College Thomastown.

And then people in schools outside KK. Like south KK in Waterford and Wexford. Urlingford lads going to Thurles etc…