2016 All Ireland Hurling & Camogie Finals

Sid

Good argument albeit you didn’t mention the elephant in the room in the 2003 Dublin v Armagh game .

Which is?

If you only read the first and last lines how would you be able to come to the conclusion it makes him look like a lunatic! He is bang on the money here. There’s an industry full of spoofers in the media, management etc looking for all sorts of reasons to explain defeats. The simple fact is the best team won Sunday. The amount of players cork lost the last number of years was always going to catch up with them. Preparation had feck all to do with it.

A small matter of a sending off !

Preperation has nothing to do with winning abd losing?

Jesus lads will say anything at all, no matter how dumb, just to argue with me.

I really have done a good job here. Morons.

Here is some furtger i sight, seeing as ye think mine is not valuable enough for your uneducated narrow minds.

"management is not an exact science. Though there is ample theory and evidence to guide experience, it is as much an art as anything else.

What works with one team may not, and invariably does not, work with another"

Article is clichĂŠ riden, derivative spoofology. He falls hook line and sinker into the narrative fallacy.

If that handshake thing had happened in Ulster, there’d be war over it.

#sweep sweep

Henry Mintzberg would agree entirely with that sentiment and he is far from a spoofer.

And you will you stop using ‘narrative fallacy’ in every single one of your arguments. Here are some new ones for you to learn - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_fallacies

Its not. Its from someone respected world wide by many disciplines and loved by everyone he coaches. He is not just some philosopher coach, he gets into it.

This is the language of elite sport.

However he is asked to make it readable for the ordinary folk. He obviously needs to dumb it down a bit more.

Or I can continue to use it to point out how people are conditioned to create narratives that do not exist when those narratives support their viewpoint.

The article falls square within the narrative fallacy of selecting events, recalling them in a liner sequence and assuming one event led to another event.

If you want a related Fallacy you can try the post hoc fallacy

Ah for fuck sake not this thread as well. Is nowhere safe

He does exactly the opposite of that as his profession.

Your last two paragraphs are contradictory.

It reads like a lazy article. maybe he is not a great writer but his ideas are not well formed or expressed in that piece.

You also simply cannot know he is loved by everyone he coaches.

Everyone inhave met is what i know.

His job is to teach people to react to everything, expect the unexpected, be able to problem solve on the go.

Just because a dublin hurler you know didn’t get him or it does not mean he cannot be bang on the money.

You come from the JBM school of sport, i get it. But its all changing. Our lives now mean we need people liek EC to make soort and training different and more adaptable to modern society.

You don’t seem to understand sports physiology either, nor do many here, and think skill and conditioning are seperate. Its time to move on.

Very true Sidney. It actually showed kk’s mettle though. They simply hurled around Cork. They have some fantastic players. Some of the fielding, passing and scoring was top drawer.
It showed Camogie in a better light for me. Why lads are screaming blue murder at a bit of jostling is beyond me. It wasn’t exactly off the ball flaking. Cork tried it. Kk didn’t blink. The game was all the better for it.
Welcome to senior Camogie, as you might say.
It was an all Ireland final for ffs sake.

Why did Conor Fitz not achieve his potential I wonder? Doesn’t strike me as a sauce monkey at all

Probably because he was buried up to his balls in your one when he should have been training

He wouldn’t be.
I suppose trying the dual player role probably hindered his development in both, but at the same time he was far from a disappointment. A very good player in both codes.

Armagh’s Paddy McKeever had already been sent off a few minutes before Cluxton was.The sendings off in that game are irrelevant to the points I was making.