2017 All Ireland final Galway v Waterford - Pretend Galway Fans spouting shit

Ahh good. Was hoping he’d ride Cork

Fairplay to Hanbury for getting up that time. Moran was fairly dangerous.

Nice to see umpires on top of their game today for a change. No need for Hawk Eye as the boys positioned themselves properly throughout. Nice to see an IC referee choosing these men wisely as he had has 2 active club referees with him. Nice to see the umpires actually drawing a referees attention to off the ball fouls too.

Joe Canning has to get MOTM for his scores & the wonderful passes that led to numerous scores.

Dublin is fuckin Hopping !!!

I thought the overall officiatong today for the Senior was outstanding. A well oiled machine with good lads everywhere.

The Minor had a few mistakes but i wouldn’t crucify him/them either.

Great to see. I’m a massive critic of refereeing in GAA. It has clearly improved on quite a few fronts.

Ya it was understated brilliance today. Type of performanxe you only appreciate the 2nd time you see it.

Enjoy mate, this time last year the craic was fucking mighty.

cc @Mullach_Ide

Must be a massive Galway crowd living there. Tge trip home tomorrow will be epuc. Enjoy it.

I absokutely lived Cork in 2010.

Waiting makes it better

His tackling was also a credit to him. His all round game has come on an absolute Tonne under Donoghue.

This Galway team will be on top for years?

Ya, he is an all rounder now.

And thats always down to mentoring. He grew up dominating and it felt to me coaches were afraid to work on him.

Loved the aay O’ donoghue is. He wasn’t trying to be cool or restrain himself in anyway. He is clearly Galway hurling to the core

They only beat an underperforming Tipp team by a point, pal.

If they improve further then yes they will be hard beaten. That’s the key, can they improve on this years performances.

He should learn how to throw a fucking ball in

You never know Joe. Hunger is a funny thing. They are a serious unit but i think we could be coming into another highly competitive era.

The new competition/super 8 or whatever it is, is probably arriving at the perfect time.

I noticed that myself

Now i have to agree here. He is really a throw it in abd get out of the way ref.

We cannot complain too much. He wanted these lads to hurl. Thats welcome

Yeah, only real blemish on the copybook today. He needs to stop the game until he can move players back. If they don’t move as asked cards need to be shown.
It’s a problem nearly all refs have tbf.

In general he was excellent for a chap on his first AI appearance.

I hate cunts who do that, same in football, two lads ready for the throw and next minute he’ll turn around and fuck it in the air to two other lads. It’s not that hard a skill to master like.

Ah yea he was very good tbf, that aside.