2017 RBS 6 Nations

Re-reading the definitive history of the 1971 tour at the moment, John Reason - The Victorious Lions. Slim pickings in New Zealand since then, just 2 wins in 14 tests.

Good and proper selection is critical for the upcoming tour. It’s a problem that has crushed all four touring parties since 1971. In 1977 J.F. Slattery, G.O. Edwards and J.P.R Williams were all unavailable to tour, in1983 it was the wrong choice of captain and in 1993 and 2005 an over reliance on over the hill England veterans.

Well done Ireland.

:grinning::grinning::grinning:

Not a dead rubber. I couldn’t care less but you’ll probably remember from living in Ireland that there’s a massive difference in the cachet of winning a grand slam over a six nations championship. You can’t have it all your own way.

But what did Ireland win?

That doesn’t matter a fuck,
Not a dead rubber.

The Millenium Trophy . First played for in 1988 which was a year of celebration of Dublin’s Millenium . That was was an additional international fixture played after the then 5 Nations ended . England won that day . They earlier routed us at Twickenham with Chris Oti scoring 3 tries .

I’m disappointed not to see any presentation photos of the big one, is it presented in the car park now?

Of course it matters a fuck.

Ireland had a poor Six Nations but now everything is ok because they beat the already crowned champions in a meaningless game.

It’d be like Man Utd celebrating winning an end of season game against Chelsea who’d already won the title 2 weeks previous.

I hope you’re joking

I don’t joke on the traditions of rugby union football .

It matters a fuck to the post you replied to. If you want a row for the sake of it take it elsewhere.
It was not a dead rubber, lads here want it all their own way, these rugby players are damned if they do and damned if they don’t.

If you believe that game was meaningless you’re a fuckwit, I know you’re not so stop dogging for the sake of it.

Don’t know what incident ye are speaking about but you are right why teams don’t contest the lineout in the air. Impossible to defend the maul if you do

how the fuck was it a dead rubber, England were going for the grand slam, these anti rugby pretend ira lads are absolutely seething, their big English soccer teams are playing today so that should calm them down

Cool the jets, pal. No need for the name calling.

You’re in terrible form for someone celebrating a momentous win for Ireland yesterday

I didn’t name call.
And you’re mixing me up with somebody who cares, the sheep here want it every way.

He’s not just a bit thick

:blush: