2018 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

McNamee did not get a yellow card. That is speculation.

He was withdrawn by Tyrone as he received a black card. Clear as day.

Tyrone did not win the match that’s just speculation

Come to think of it I haven’t seen the final score in the referees report, have you?

Nope I’m only speculating in Tyrone winning

A lot of lads showing themselves up now as being quite silly.

Tyrone are the story of the football championship. They’ve saved it.

How?

Their openness with the media?

They made it ever so slightly less shit

Would monaghan not have been a better story? Or Carlow, or fermanagh ?
Tyrone are a shitty tedious boring story, one lacking in romance, endeavour, spirit and courage. They’re no longer ‘puke’ football, they’re ‘whatever’ football.
Harte says ten years of frustration drove them to the all Ireland final. What a crock. Most of the players have only been round for a few years. The semifinal was as dispiriting as it gets- everyone including cicero knows the ref was worth a few points in favour of tyrone and a few points to the detriment of a team who already beat them in the championship.
If they win it their epitaph will be “that’s a pity”.
Not a very interesting post but what can you expect with such insipid material.
Go on and explain why tyrone are the story. I want to believe you.

that’s about it whether they are any better than last year remains to be seen

Kerry and mayo are more shite than last year , that’s all we really know, are tyrone any better than last year?

the final will tell

mayo went toe to toe with de dubs in fairness, a draw or a score in it

will it be as close this yr?

Now that the dust has settled and this is the first post on this thread in over 12 hours, we can put a line under the rank and unsupported speculation that it wasn’t an indirect free kick. Instead we can move onto the final safe in the knowledge that the referee’s and players’ actions on the day were incontrovertible evidence that it was naturally an indirect free kick. I don’t think we need to discuss this matter any further. It’s decisively been put to bed now, guys.

That’s speculative.

Fair play to Tyrone if they beat this champion Dublin team in the final. They’ll have earned it. Hard to escape the conclusion though that Tyrone are really only in the final as beneficiaries of the weaker side of the draw.

If Tyrone score 18 points in the final, they will become the highest scoring side in a Championship season.

Not bad for a “defensive” team.

It’s a testament to the attacking instincts Mickey Harte instills in his sides.

The haters won’t acknowledge that though.

It’s amazing the negative propaganda that is consistently spouted re Tyrone and Mickey Harte.

Just constant fake news.

Mickey is a great man. Gets his teams to play football in the right spirit. Been a joy to watch at times this season, their display versus an admittedly abject Cork side was particularly spell binding.

The only attacking instincts Mickey appreciates are those of predatory rapists.

Most of these points were racked up against Mickey Mouse Ulster teams, not something you should be crowing about.