Tremendous match.
Shame on the hecklers.
Theyâre probably swilling Tuborg since 5pm tbf.
In the Taylor v Lewis match the announcer asked for respect from the crowd and got it. I hate the cunts voice but at least he made the call.
Pity the announcer in that never did likewise.
Il watch that again tomorrow unreal
Robbie robbie cross robbie cross robbie robbie crossâŚsing along bitches
Cross speaks very well.
Called the final pairing correctly before yesterdayâs quarter-finals.
MVG will be gutted. He threw that away. Cross played v well but MVG will be haunted by all those miss doubles. Hope he batters Taylor in final.
Fair play to Dave Clark for continuing to present through his illness and all that but he seriously needs to eliminate the term âvery specialâ from his vocabulary.
At least you didnât say park it I supposeâŚ
Swilling whatever piss theyâve been drinking for x number of hours is no excuse for booing like that.
Iâm being entirely serious here when I say both players gave everything in that match and for some of the crowd to decide at a crucial point of the final leg to boo one of them to try to influence the result shows those people up as utter scumbags with deeper issues. It doesnât matter whether youâve had 12 pints or two, if youâre in the arena, you would have been aware of the significance of that leg of darts and the least you can do, even if youâre too twisted to stand up, is shut up.
Has Van Gerwen ever beaten Taylor in this event?
Never.
Fun facts:
Rob Cross lost in the qualifying competition for the 2016 BDO World Championship.
His best performance in a BDO major was to reach the last 48 of the 2015 Winmau World Masters.
Still, thatâs a better recent pedigree than his opponent in the final.
He would have been up against lads who could hit doubles in the BDO
Havenât been watching the darts this year but I have been following how the tournament is unfolding and reading how Taylor is still making a cunt of himself. I would love it, love it, if this Rob Cross character batters him in the final.
The bdo 2017 world master champion not at lakeshite. Knocked out in the first round in the pdc worlds. Durrant surely will walk lakeshite.
The final is due to start in the next few minutes. If ye dont have Sky then Iâd recommend this app to stream it.
Android
https://1xsone.com/sportzone/SportZone_1.2.3.apk
PC/Laptop
https://1xsone.com/sportzone/SportZone_1.5.1.exe
It basically scrapes the streams from a bookmaker. Very good app I think
Cross takes the first set
Come on Phil, you finished the bdo,you can finish cross.