2020 All Ireland Senior Football Championship.Blame the dubs

Actually if we look at Roscommon’s record in the last 8 of the AI series since they first made it there in recent years in 2017.

Mayo - draw
Mayo - 22 point defeat
Tyrone - 18 point defeat
Donegal - 7 point defeat
Dublin - 14 point defeat
Tyrone - 4 point defeat
Dublin - 18 point defeat
Cork - 3 point win (dead rubber)

Monaghan’s record:

Tyrone - 2 pt defeat
Dublin - 17 pt defeat
Tyrone - 4 pt defeat
Dublin - 10 pt defeat
Kildare - 2 pt win
Kerry - draw
Galway - 8 pt win
Tyrone - 1 pt defeat

Monaghan haven’t even made a provincial final since 2015. Since then Down, Fermanagh and Cavan have all achieved that at least in Ulster. Monaghan are a good solid side, Roscommon are a little better than that.

Roscommon lack Monaghan’s physicality.

That’s because 50% of teams in Ulster do not play in Div 4.

I still don’t know where you are getting 50% from. You have to decide if there is 5 or 7 teams in Connacht when doing your calculations, 50% is a mathematical impossibility.

Sligo, Leitrim and London will be in Div 4 next year.

6 teams take part in the Connacht Championship that take part in the League.

New York are a novelty entry who have never won a Championship game and do not take part in the backdoor.

I accept your apology, you have clearly stated there why 50% of Connacht teams are not in division 4.

No apology offered.

You’ve just been found talking out of your arse about Roscommon who are a permanent soft touch outside of Connacht.

The football championship has far more of a buzz about it this year than the hurling.

Because it’s knockout. They fucked up the hurling by giving second chances

McCaffrey is a great bit of stuff all the same. Not an ounce of shite out of him since he stepped away. Realised gaelic for what it was, a hobby and a bit of craic. Once it’s done, it’s done.

It’s because you can’t score from inside your own half with regularity.

McCaffrey will be back.

When we don’t know but he’s only 27/28.

Oh it’s entirely possible (although I’d not be certain in his case), but can you imagine the absolute bollocks other lads would have come out with in his instance?

Knock the fuck out

Berno would have called a press conference, sponsored by Super Valu.

The big issue with hurling is there isn’t many teams that are good. They also play each other so much it becomes very boring. The novelty factor is gone.

Yep this weekend we have the novelty of Kerry v Cork & Mayo v Ros

These are both first round ties and they far more interesting than anything we’ll see in hurling until maybe the all Ireland semi finals.

To be fair those ties happen as a once off in a given championship season generally.

Hurling counties generally play each other multiple times in Championship