Seems bizarre Kerry after making David Clifford captain?
Don’t they still have the county champions picking one of their own as captain in Kerry? East Kerry won the county championship last year.
Correct, the exact opposite of bizarre.
Was Paul murphy not captain last year?
What age was Michael Murphy when he was made captain of Donegal? No big deal.
24 I think!
In December 2010, the newly appointed Donegal manager Jim McGuinness named Murphy captain ahead of the 2011 season.
What age is he now?
No player wearing the 13 jersey has ever captained Kerry to an All Ireland win
Yerra tis grand, he can wear 15
He was the only choice really. The rest of the East Kerry lads wouldn’t be sure of a place
Advantage Dooblin
Julio_Geordio: Spidey:No player wearing the 13 jersey has ever captained Kerry to an All Ireland win
Yerra tis grand, he can wear 15
Advantage Dooblin
Dublin have never won a senior all ireland when Dessie Farrell was manager.
Advantage Tyrone
He’s 30 I think…he would have been only 21
Was Paul murphy not captain last year?
Gavin White
Baby Jesus will be grand so
No more than Shane Walsh of Galway I think it will drive him on…some lads are just made for the captain’s role and going by what I hear Clifford is definitely one of those
No player wearing the 13 jersey has ever captained Kerry to an All Ireland win
No player wearing the 13 jersey has ever captained a county to win the Sam Maguire. Only jersey 1-15 not to have provided a winning captain.
Informative rating
He’s 30 I think
Jaysus, that makes me feel old.
Dublin will win this again this year. Inter county senior football is dying . This year will finish it I am convinced