2021 All Ireland Hurling Final - Cork v Limerick - New Money vs Old Money - Barbados Dollar vs Queens shilling

This place will explode at the first big hit on Sunday

They’re only my spare ones…

Yep. Damien Cahalane absolutely ploughing Cian lynch 30 seconds into the game using the Tadgh Keneally theory

Lovely … Will he still have it in him to do it with 30 seconds to go?

He isn’t one of our finishers

You’re odds on favourites. Cork are there for the experience.

A half decent performance will do us. Keep it single figures

They are yeah - They’ll have a few cans on the way up n’all shur.

Come out of the fog - this is Cork, their tails are up after Kilkenny. They have zero fear of Limerick - and their Corkness is back. They are here to win.

I hope now the GAA won’t have been in the refs ear during the week as an overreaction to last weekends events. The last thing we want is a soft red for one of the Limerick players going down in a heap for nothing like we saw in their semi

I met a man in Banogue earlier and he told me there has never been a better time to be a Limerick man and we wouldn’t keep it pucked out to ye. I was taken aback at his confidence levels.

Who are the neutrals expected to get behind in this final? It really is a bit of a Hobsons Choice

A couple of years ago you’d have easily said Limerick but the arrogance dripping off their supporters now is fairly distasteful.

On the other hand, how could a reasonable person ever cheer for Cork. They’re almost the opposite of Limerick - boundless arrogance despite doing fuck all for years. Even while understanding that it comes from deep-seated insecurity it’s hard to stomach when it goes on and on and on.

Any suggestions from other neutral board members with the same dilemma?

Why shouldnt he be confident … we’re rightly favourites. Doesnt mean we cant be bate tho… Anyway, didnt know you knew @codegreen

Any referee watching last weekend will be sure not to lose control this weekend. I’d say he’ll be handing out cards early doors like a dealer in the casino below in Limerick.

The fair minded Limerick lads who just want the rules applied and fair play and no filth won’t have any complaints.

The players are obviously there to win, and it’s far from impossible,
But your lads are the hottest of hot favourites, and rightly so.

I’ve yet to meet a Limerick man who gives Cork a decent shout of winning at the weekend, and it’s hard to disagree

Although a nice gentleman I met yesterday while walking the dog said that Munster had won loads of games they weren’t given a chance in.

I didn’t know what to say next

Kieran Kingston is an alright sort and Hoggie is a player who you’d not begrudge a medal.

Limerick should win this pulling up especially as it’s forecast to be wet and windy.

What’s the record between the teams in the last few years?

Don’t know much either way about Kingston but the second part is definitely true

As in wet weather will suit the more skillful team? I suppose you’re right.

With the greatest of respect. FOAD

We don’t need any Dubs supporting us

For sure. They will welcome an early red to settle things down regardless of which side gets it. Once it makes the game safe