2025 All Ireland Football Championship

You’ve mentioned that occasionally

Encountered a classic of this genre up in the premium level yesterday.
Was 2nd from the front of the queue at the bar when this cunt came in over my shoulder and roared in at the girl behind the counter to pull him a pint of Coors while all the Guinness is settling.
She’ll be taking my order first, I informed him and I went to the counter and promptly ordered 4 pints of Guinness, his head nearly exploded as he walked off muttering away to himself.

Some lunatics were lighting flares at the back of the hill yesterday and firing them down the front… It was happening near the Hill/Cusack corner. There were some ejections
It’s actually a wonder nobody was seriously burnt

Hill 16 is Dublin only.

Looking at the conduct of the boggers yesterday you’d nearly miss the “characters” on the bag on the Hill in a traditional Leinster Final.

The bag can settle a lad too you know . It’s only a wannabe arrogant pig that gets more arrogant and bould on the bag.

One of the good ones, you’d love to see him get it over the line some day

A thing of beauty. The goal was always there, you just had to be brave enough to go for it. Louth didn’t die wondering.

As they say in golf.

He’s from my club.

Never came down with the trophy once, the fucker.

Great day over all yesterday. Got the commuter in from Maynooth to Drumcondra. First time being outside of Patrick McGrath’s (would usually come up from southside, go to Meagher’s, Cusack’s etc).
Meath party I was with were on the cans that were bought out of the Centra. Had to drink them outside as you couldn’t go outside with pint in McGrath’s, on top of that it was packed out. Group of Louth lads next to me singing “I’d rather be a paki than a royal”. Three lads in the group stood back saying “I don’t want to be involved in that, fuck that”. Too which I said “ya’s do right boys, all it takes is one mobile recording”. (I remember Wx lads singing once upon a time "I’d rather be a paki than a cat. It’s obviously a lowly gaa tradition? That can do one).
Got to the ground, I’d say it was 50/50. Ya’d look over to Hill 16, and Meath outnumbered the wee county. It seemed like good fun from my lower Hogan Stand seat.
I don’t think I’d seen such colour in Croke Park since the Tipp beating of Wx in 2019. Same kind of crowd as well.
Meath weren’t able for Louth going down the heart of their defence, they always looked dangerous. But at the same time, I was looking at the scoreboard, and it was something like 0:15-2:5 and thinking Louth aren’t scoring enough to win the game. But in the end, it could only come down to that bit of experience of being in the final last year, and Brennan’s final experiences with Dublin over the years. I didn’t cop till the match that Dr. Niall Moyna was a selector. That’s a shrewd appointment if ever there was one by Brennan.
Louth fans a delight after their win, but strangely not giddy whilst leaving Croke Park. Meath fans grand, no badness, no animosity between either or. Lots and lots of families it seems in cross border relationships. Stayed about to take in celebrations and Mulroy’s trophy lift. Mad to think probably for a long while that I was at Louth winning Leinster. Mad.
Onwards then out of the ground, sees your man Daragh whatshisname, guinness guru in a yella 96 Meath jersey. Tall fella, always just had him down as a rugby head. Getting asked for pictures off young lads. Sad.
In Fagan’s then for the first time. Lukewarm carvery. Weird when you go and observe a match as a neutral and you contrast and compare your own county to others. Fellow Wexford posters here might disagree, but maybe I’m totally wrong. We’ve lads who get in the horrors right after matches fairly fast. But yet, yesterday I didn’t see someone who I’d have said was hammered? Weird.
Grand day, waltzed on back to station. Platform packed at 8:30.

Cork beat Kerry in 2020 and lost the final.

Mayo beat Dublin in 2021 and lost the final.

Cork ended Limerick’s five in a row bid and lost the final.

Ajax knocked out 4-peat bidders Real Madrid in 2019 and lost in the semi final.

Racing 92 ended Toulon’s bid for four in a row and lost the final.

:man_shrugging:t2:

Meath beat Dublin in 2010 and lost the final to Louth.

Very interesting to see now did Meath finish a lot of the Dublin stalwarts off for good. Had to be the Royals really. Full circle

Joe just gets it.

If everyone that goaded the opposition got a few clips Armagh would be the biggest victims. Shower of cunts don’t like it up 'em.

You are very quiet about a man punching a woman on the hill on Sunday

Was it @mikehunt’s mother?

Who would of thought a lad called McFadden Ferry would turn out to be a hit of a bollox?