[quote=“Rocko, post: 763326, member: 1”]It’s been a while since a thread like this was called for.
What was posted up here today was ridiculous. It’s not funny. Please refrain from referring to anyone named, even in a joking manner etc.[/quote]
No harm in mentioning here that you yourself used the old tried and trusted (on here) paedo/child abuse jibe to run your old nemesis KIB off the site, on that basis its a bit fucking much for you to be taking the hump over some idiot with a whole heap of education but little or none common sense going over the top on a subject that is rife around here and that you yourself have contributed to in the very recent past.
So are paedo jibes and jokes finally off the menu around these parts?
[quote=“HBV*, post: 763816, member: 234”]No harm in mentioning here that you yourself used the old tried and trusted (on here) paedo/child abuse jibe to run your old nemesis KIB off the site, on that basis its a bit fucking much for you to be taking the hump over some idiot with a whole heap of education but little or none common sense going over the top on a subject that is rife around here and that you yourself have contributed to in the very recent past.
So are paedo jibes and jokes finally off the menu around these parts?[/quote]
Doesn’t like being questioned or people with another view in a subject.
To wipe the thread and ban wtb was obviously correct, but its obvious he did it for legal reasons and was nothing to do with morals or the very simple fact that gags about child abuse are wrong. But this is the culture he has helped create around here.
[quote=“HBV*, post: 763816, member: 234”]No harm in mentioning here that you yourself used the old tried and trusted (on here) paedo/child abuse jibe to run your old nemesis KIB off the site, on that basis its a bit fucking much for you to be taking the hump over some idiot with a whole heap of education but little or none common sense going over the top on a subject that is rife around here and that you yourself have contributed to in the very recent past.
So are paedo jibes and jokes finally off the menu around these parts?[/quote]
Mention away but as usual you have the story arseways. KIB Man consistently engaged in paedo jibes on here over a number of years. They were boring and tiresome but he named a particular individual a couple of times which was not on. I merely said to him that I thought he’d know better given what he told me privately. That is not a paedo jibe, that’s an appeal to the apparently absent better nature of someone.
KIB Man was happy to fling slurs around. He ridiculously tried to claim some sort of moral outrage when he was confronted with that. For what it’s worth I don’t think anyone should make paedo jokes. They’re not funny. Nor are the gay jokes that are embarrassingly regular on here. But actually calling someone or alleging someone was involved in that is beyond unfunny. It’s not right, will be removed and there may be consequences which are beyond TFK.
[quote=“Rocko, post: 763830, member: 1”]Mention away but as usual you have the story arseways. KIB Man consistently engaged in paedo jibes on here over a number of years. They were boring and tiresome but he named a particular individual a couple of times which was not on. I merely said to him that I thought he’d know better given what he told me privately. That is not a paedo jibe, that’s an appeal to the apparently absent better nature of someone.
KIB Man was happy to fling slurs around. He ridiculously tried to claim some sort of moral outrage when he was confronted with that. For what it’s worth I don’t think anyone should make paedo jokes. They’re not funny. Nor are the gay jokes that are embarrassingly regular on here. But actually calling someone or alleging someone was involved in that is beyond unfunny. It’s not right, will be removed and there may be consequences which are beyond TFK.[/quote]
you are making a big effort to explain yourself. so you are arguing that you didnt make a paedo jibe but you cannot argue that you didnt use the subject to put the boot into someone on here because they were pissing you off.
either way you have used the subject unnecessarily, you have contributed the the culture that is present here. just because you are more skillful than the likes of wtb, kib and tase doesn’t mean you are not a despicable cunt for resorting to the subject of child abuse as a means of settling a score.
I think its time for an urgent TFK EGM. If that can’t be organized then is there anything to be said for a special TFK Mass to draw everyone back together?
I think the main issue here is that Maggie was buried/burnt way too soon.
[quote=“carryharry, post: 763859, member: 1517”]I think its time for an urgent TFK EGM. If that can’t be organized then is there anything to be said for a special TFK Mass to draw everyone back together?
I think the main issue here is that Maggie was buried/burnt way too soon.[/quote]
TFK regularly comes together to fight, or celebrate outside forces. Failing once such event, its every man for himself. Its the TFK way. And there’s no point PM’ing the lads to complain, we can all see them.
My high profile journalistic contacts were just one of the reasons behind my elevation to TFK Staff. Legal actions have decreased by 47% QoQ since my promotion.
I’m not one for seeking plaudits though. I’ll get on with my job ensuring the site stays here for all of us. Rocko is the main man and makes the tough decisions so he deservedly takes the credit.
Rocko, if you’re forced to shut TFK down then I’m sure Ewan MacKenna will be in touch to arrange an interview for The Examiner.
“Yeah, I’d get back to Fingal late in the evenings after a long day at work. A quick hello to the wife and kid and then I’d set about collating tables of useless data (such as total points divided by total salary for major European football clubs) to enable me to bore Bandage and cesc4 at lunch the next day. Then finally, when everyone else in the house was asleep, I’d get around to opening TFK…I’d crack open a can of Bavaria and it was almost as if I became the character Rocko.”
[quote=“Bandage, post: 763886, member: 9”]Rocko, if you’re forced to shut TFK down then I’m sure Ewan MacKenna will be in touch to arrange an interview for The Examiner.
“Yeah, I’d get back to Fingal late in the evenings after a long day at work. A quick hello to the wife and kid and then I’d set about collating tables of useless data (such as total points divided by total salary for major European football clubs) to enable me to bore Bandage and cesc4 at lunch the next day. Then finally, when everyone else in the house was asleep, I’d get around to opening TFK…I’d crack open a can of Bavaria and it was almost as if I became the character Rocko.”[/quote]
I can stand this shit no longer. The lies. The hypocrisy.