I’m surprised nobody put up the drug dealers in the wire the few hundred of them the show is about .
That was unreal drama. You didn’t mention that Lewis jump had beaten Bob beamons iconic leap that had stood since 1968 and was thought to be unbeatable. He was probably striving his whole life to beat it. To then see Powell turn around and beat it then.
i remember watching it. Lewis broke a record dating back to 1968 I think, then Powell breaks it next jump practically!!
Rhys Grego Cox
Nigel Benn
I already nominated the big man
This is an awful bollix of a thread. Should we have a celebration of asian people or will we lump them in with the black lads?
Just watched it there. Didn’t remember that Lewiss one wouldn’t have counted as a world record due to wind speed. I used to love Lewis for some reason. Even though he looks a bit of a cunt really. Athletics was great back then. Great to watch on the holidays from school.
Could we make room for northsiders?
the size of Linford christie’s langer in those shorts at the world championships was a sight to behold
Just watched it there. Didn’t remember that Lewiss one wouldn’t have counted as a world record due to wind speed. I used to love Lewis for some reason. Even though he looks a bit of a cunt really. Athletics was great back then. Great to watch on the holidays from school.
Same here , thought he was a legend
He was juiced up.
Racist stereotyping.
i was about 12 at time - sprouting a few hairs- didnt know what to make of these yokes in slow motion on the screen lobbing left and right as they strode down the track- there was no need for it tbh
John Regis was another fella with a massive unit, size of a baby’s arm almost
Lewis jump was longest in history (Until Powell jumped) but not a world record as wind was over permitted limit.
Was amazing contest.
Lewis jump was longest in history (Until Powell jumped) but not a world record as wind was over permitted limit.
Was amazing contest.
didnt realise that the wind disqualified Lewis jump as a WR