A holy joke the pope in Ireland 2018

Iā€™m out of the country Joeā€¦ Timed it to be away as I didnā€™t feel right about a kiddie fiddler being celebrated in Ireland. But thatā€™s the way itā€™s gone now.

Enjoy bud

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/pope-francis-in-ireland/plans-for-the-weekend-all-you-need-to-know-about-travel-restrictions-and-public-transport-during-the-popes-visit-37245992.html

But you felt ok about moving to Cork?

A great City.

The organisers of the Fleadh Cheoil have been openly at this sort of stuff for years.

Most of the priests in Ireland doing the raping were Irish men I presume. I doubt the teaching of the gospel turned them into rapists. I donā€™t know what he can say to make any sense of what happened. He is from Argentina and in the job 3 years.

Ah mate :unamused:
Is it a sweep job ye want?

What sweep job. He should be allowed to visit he is a world state man and very popular amongst most people. Even the prods welcome him to Ireland. I donā€™t know what the big deal is. We brought Obama to Ireland who murdered innocent people in the name of ā€˜freedomā€™. You probably had a few pints in olly Hayes bar admiring the fake Guinness glasses he has displayed.

What the fuck would I be doing in Moneygall??

Site seeing

Iā€™ve been to the big petrol station now that I think of it

Iā€™d agree with most of this. A very public apology for the sweep sweeping would go a long way. Even more amazing would be a donation of some church lands to the state that we could use for housing in lieu of the sweetheart deal they got from Dirty Bertie. Heā€™d be a fucking hero then.*

*FG would later find a way of privatising the newly acquired land or just hand it over to Dinny.

Will there be a Father Cleary/Bishop Casey-style comedy warm up act for any of the events during this visit?

How about it, @Cicero_Dandi and @caoimhaoin?

People giving out about the expense of him coming to the country. Last time I checked we were a couple hundred billion in debt. Might as well throw a couple of million on an event that will be talked about in decades. Give the elderly people a day out for fuck sake let them sing and praise the Lord. There are sad acts out there who want people to be miserable and not enjoy this special day. Faggots and weirdos protesting. If they want to protest go out to the local church on Sunday and protest amongst your community. They wonā€™t cos they are Fucking cowards.

Sure look it, half a million people including a shot of tourists canā€™t be bad for the local economy either.

Liberals have become very illiberal and seek to restrict behavior or beliefs they donā€™t like or agree with. A personā€™s religion is sacrosanct and people should be allowed worship as they wish.

Child abuse was a scourge in the Catholic Church but also outside of the church too.

ā€œThe bodies of at least 400 children were discovered in a mass grave just a three-minute drive away from the care home in 2003@ Nuns among 12 arrested over historical abuse at orphanage in Scotland - Sky News @Juhnialliob @backinatracksuit

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gfx8dA7tHgc

@Joe_Playerā€¦

Up the input Joe. Youā€™re a winner at elections and hurling but this Pope shite has bested you. You opened the gap so itā€™s up to you to apply the K/Oā€¦