A Roaster. The definitive diagnosis

Four of the five have brown shoes on, is this really the future of Ireland? The fella who should be the biggest roaster, the lad with the red hair, is the one with the black shoes and a roaster wouldn’t make the distinction to wear the purple v-neck jumper, i would let this chap off with a pass. The fella second from left is the worst. Brown shoes, grey pants, pink shirt with white collar, no tie, NO BELT FFS. Big roaster head on him, i’d hazard a guess he’s from Kilkenny or failing that Tipp.

Lad with the t-shirt underneath the shirt gets a big F as well. Mother of jaysus.

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1131203, member: 2269”]Four of the five have brown shoes on, is this really the future of Ireland? The fella who should be the biggest roaster, the lad with the red hair, is the one with the black shoes and a roaster wouldn’t make the distinction to wear the purple v-neck jumper, i would let this chap off with a pass. The fella second from left is the worst. Brown shoes, grey pants, pink shirt with white collar, no tie, NO BELT FFS. Big roaster head on him, i’d hazard a guess he’s from Kilkenny or failing that Tipp.

Lad with the t-shirt underneath the shirt gets a big F as well. Mother of jaysus.[/QUOTE]
He could do with going for a gait analysis too. Clearly overloading his right side putting undue pressure on the ankle. I’d say he’s rolled it a few times, just looking at that stance.

This is mild enough fare lads…

Throw ‘carlow macra na feirme dance’ into google and check out the images**.

[SIZE=2]**clear the room first[/SIZE]

Cut them some slack, they are

1. young
  2. roasters
  3. students

[QUOTE=“The Big Cheese, post: 1131209, member: 1137”]Cut them some slack, they are

1. young
  2. roasters
  3. students[/QUOTE]

I suppose there is no law broken by roasters being roasters puke… The main issue here is when roasters try and make the journey to the mainstream and they don’t follow basic rules…

• Wear a belt
  • don’t mix brown and black leather accessories
  • Make some attempt to get body fat below 20%
  • Rinsing of nasal cavities

etc.

Regardless of the fit I don’t know how anyone can wear a pair of trousers/slacks/pants/jeans etc without a belt

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1131211, member: 686”]I suppose there is no law broken by roasters being roasters puke… The main issue here is when roasters try and make the journey to the mainstream and they don’t follow basic rules…

• Wear a belt
  • don’t mix brown and black leather accessories
  • Make some attempt to get body fat below 20%
  • Rinsing of nasal cavities

etc.[/QUOTE]

Boom and it’s out of the ball park.

That’s it exactly - it’s not so much these roasters being roasters, there’s a smack of them thinking they look sharp.

Somebody post that recent restaurant photo

[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1131190, member: 9”]We have the “college character” wearing a bow tie. He’s also sporting the “Pep Guardiola” style v-neck jumper - welcome to 2009.

Then we have the suit without a belt. We also have brown shoes with possibly a black belt. We have some lad wearing a vest or t-shirt underneath his shirt - did his mother not want him to catch a cold? And slip on shoes - fucking hell.

Roasters.[/QUOTE]
The college character reminds me of Marty mcfly.
Before he hit your man.

[QUOTE=“The Big Cheese, post: 1131209, member: 1137”]Cut them some slack, they are

1. young
  2. roasters
  3. students[/QUOTE]
    100% agree actually. They are also obviously talented such that I’d not be fit to tie their laces *

*should they have any.

A bunch of fat 40 year old wankers critiquing college kids’ suits for not being stylish enough :smiley:

Not descriptive enough, you’ll have to provide a photo

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1131208, member: 686”]This is mild enough fare lads…

Throw ‘carlow macra na feirme dance’ into google and check out the images**.

[SIZE=2]**clear the room first[/SIZE][/QUOTE]

:eek::eek::eek:

http://cdn1.independent.ie/migration_catalog/article25401381.ece/a57b8/ALTERNATES/w620/ff71533e-d9f3-4fb1-aed1-1a61993f28f3.jpg

I missed this post earlier but great point about this roaster’s stance. His brown slip on shoe (right) is in a completely unnatural position due to his ridiculous posture/stance.

http://cdn1.independent.ie/migration_catalog/article25401381.ece/a57b8/ALTERNATES/w620/ff71533e-d9f3-4fb1-aed1-1a61993f28f3.jpg[/QUOTE]

“That beef was unrale” :smiley:

@Bandage[/USER] looks well on the right, nice big forehead on him. [USER=1]@Rocko seems to have let himself go a bit

Time for a few pints of Red Daaysel

Time to drain de sphuds

“The bafe”

I’d love to see a few pics of some of you lads in your fineries when you were 18-21. I’d say they would break the inter-web with the roaster like levels they would radiate.

Being young is all about making those mistakes, it’s lads that are still like that in their 30s/40s that need murdering, not the poor youngsters you saddos are cyber shaming.