A Sort of Homecoming

Nice avatar, pal. Some set of hoppers. :heart_eyes:

Sometimes you need to sacrifice a mouse to catch a rat.

I preferred the poem @Tassotti wrote when he returned home a few years ago

"I returned to a long strand,

the hammered curve of a bay,

and found only the secular

powers of the Atlantic thundering."

The most ironic post in the history of TFK.

look - you’re a grand poster but its just a bit undignified to see you borrow some ancient old joke and try to pass it off some way
at least if you’re going to be boring do it on your own account

obviously you’ve never been to new ross

welcome back @Fitzy and never mind the begrudgers who didn’t have the balls to explore beyond their parish or the loving embrace of their cousins.

Any chance you might send that into Sunday Miscellany, pal.?

did you think this place is finished mate? these kind of forums have a natural life span of about 10 years, eventually all the intelligent lads like @caoimhaoin fuck off and leave as they evolve and all you have left is dross, peddling stale banter and agreeing with each other

yeah look at this
its for the things that are wrong thread
5 / 10 topics the site pity has the last comment on…

Give me strength :rollseyes:

turn off the lights on your way out.

Listen kid. Any chance I get to have a pop at @Fitzy I’ll take. Stale banter or not.
You don’t understand it because you’re stoned/ drunk/ high most of the time.

i know- the place is fucked

We need an open recruitment day to find some new members

:grinning: he moved to Sydney FFS. Not exactly boldly going where no Irish man has gone before.

we need a purge of existing members

you simply cannot afford to loose people of the calibre of @caoimhaoin all we have now is gimps taking photographs of their pint and their breakfast and dinner

Hunger games esque.