A thread to log the things that are better in the UK than the ones you'd get in Ireland

Traffic light sequence and timing. Far more snappier and logic than in Ireland.

The direct source for a Japanese bathtub is in England?

Kinda like Munster fans singing the fields or athenry or irish lads crying over Liverpool FC. It makes no sense.

Ye, itā€™s costing me 2 and a half grand to bring one in from the mainland. I didnā€™t check the prices in Japan.

Something like this?

Just saw the top off an immersion heater.

The wife isnā€™t how I pictured her, to be honest.

His pock marked face is actually better than Iā€™d imagined.

she has been droning on and on about one of these fucking things since we were in one in london last year, they are the job in fairness. and very good for the skin

Lying in your own and other peopleā€™s filth

These were popular before running water and showers

Itā€™s like buying a Japanese VHS player

no its just like buying a bath

The Celtic tiger is back roaring .

I stand corrected

Itā€™s a deep soak bath kid. Now, thereā€™s you corrected.

Fellas fixing stuff and posting videos of it on the internet

Traffic jams.

Miles and miles of Sasanaigh simpletons, standing beside their parked cars on the motorway, just outside Little Tittingham or some such shithole, staring forlornly into the distance. I havenā€™t known such traffic since before Fermoy was bypassed.

Swinging parties

No. You get a better class of swinger in Tipperary

Was over in England a few weeks ago and couldnā€™t believe the traffic jams and when you got past the jam there was no reason for it, there was no crash or breakdowns on roadworks.