A thread to record non-murderous crimes like robbery, assault and other things like that

What was your diatribe?

Ah go on and tell us.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 912365, member: 129”]What was your diatribe?

Ah go on and tell us.[/quote]
A drug fueled rage against John Law one night when I was about 18 that predictably involved lots of fucks, cunts, bastards, useless pricks, etc. It was very funny when the Garda read it out in a deadpan voice in a packed courtroom with a load of serious headcases laughing at me and Horsebox Snr doing everything he could to stop himself from pucking the head off me. Luckily I have matured a lot since then.

“and your dad stood up for you
as the judge said you’re a fool”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mifMjKT4Tl0

I’m sure you’ve had many run ins with MP’s while on RnR Renton?

Tadhg is quite the character alright. Didn’t realise he was married. Fair play to him for grabbing the gun and “getting a few digs in.”

He probably thought "
Gun to my ex-wife’s head?
Lovely stuff, I’ll antagonise them now and see will they pull the trigger"

+1 to all that. I could probably do a lonely planet guide to Irish Garda stations.

Of all the stupid things I did when I was younger, getting arrested and spending the night in a cell in Store Street is the one I’m most proud of. When I started to sober up a bit, I began banging on the door shouting “I want my phonecall! I know my rights!”. Sure you’d nearly pay just to experience doing that.

On one occasion I was locked there was some wino across the way kicking the cell door screaming ‘child molesters’ over and over for about two hrs. Various guards came down, peeled in and laughed. Next door some chap shat himself and a ban garda kicked the bollox of him for it. I stood for the 5 hrs not opening my mouth, they bastards couldn’t break me.

Silently shitting yourself.

[quote=“tazdedub, post: 912343, member: 312”] For those who dont know, Portmarnock would a well to do area in Leafy Fingal.
/[/quote]

not really pal…it just that it is surrounded by shitholes that people think its posh…

We were trained in the FCA to handle such situations, pal. It was a piece of cake

What part of the FCA training covered that?

the bit where they were sexually abused and then told if they opened their mouths about it to anyone they would be shot.

Like the Altar Boy code so.

Every elite force trains its soldiers to deal with scenarios where they may be caught and interrogated by the enemy.

But what about the FCA?

Elite-ness personified.

For F uck sake.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/lack-of-biros-at-garda-station-blamed-for-public-order-problems-30068946.html

The good people of Malahide would dispute that it is a shit hole?