There seems to be a misconception over on AFR that we were all banned for being in breach of rules on AFR. If anyone over there is reading this, that is certainly not the case. We broke no rules on that site.
The reason we were banned was because it was brought to our attention on here that Cahillâs photobucket account, as well as containing a load of GAA related pictures also contained some dubious content of a lingerie nature, obviously we laughed our arses off at that and his deception in denying that it was his, art discovered 100% proof that it was his. The rest of us on here had a good titter and were banned. Iâve no complaints about being banned, if I was him Iâd be embarrassed too, but anyone telling you we were banned for being in breach of any rules on AFR is mistaken.
Good morning gentlemen, i hope there is a seat here for me somewhereâŚ
[quote=âSHANNONSIDER**â]There seems to be a misconception over on AFR that we were all banned for being in breach of rules on AFR. If anyone over there is reading this, that is certainly not the case. We broke no rules on that site.
The reason we were banned was because it was brought to our attention on here that Cahillâs photobucket account, as well as containing a load of GAA related pictures also contained some dubious content of a lingerie nature, obviously we laughed our arses off at that and his deception in denying that it was his, art discovered 100% proof that it was his. The rest of us on here had a good titter and were banned. Iâve no complaints about being banned, if I was him Iâd be embarrassed too, but anyone telling you we were banned for being in breach of any rules on AFR is mistaken.[/quote]
Tom Barry locked me in a cell last Tuesday week. He was on holidays in Scotland since. I got out on Monday afternoon.
I ate half my leg from the hunger.
There was a load of chicken sambos in the cell but I donât like chicken.
Sorry to see people getting banned from AFR.
Why does everyone not just log back is as âexiled artfoleyâ or âexiled Nurse Maloneyâ and weâll get back to the old days.
Yours in nostalgia,
Premierview are missing a valuable opportunity to recruit new members over this whole furore. I can understand why they are cagey over registration of members, but I donât understand why they ban visitors from viewing their boards.
I would imagine that some of the AFR refugees here would be more willing to go to a pure hurling and GAA site such as PV, than TFK (no offence to the lads running this site).
Iâm sure too that Dubs and SRFC fans here would prefer if that happened too. It canât be easy putting up with the mass influx of e-culchies here, when they have to encounter them every day policing them, teaching them, nursing them, administering them and generally ruining their fun.
Iâm the latest defector. A fine Mahoke to you all.
I feel like Chris Kanyon in the Invasion angle of 2001. Everyone knows Iâm just a bit part player but Iâm declaring myself the MVP of this operation. I might get lucky and end up holding the IC title for a while before being forced out by homophobes.
That photobucket trick was something I noticed when I was posting up the results of our Fantasy NFL draft. I ended up creating a new e-mail address to stop my real name appearing when anyone replied. Really sloppy mistake to make.
Itâs like coming home at Christmas on this site. All the old faces.
Bandage, dancarter etcâŚ
Iâm the latest defector. A fine Mahoke to you all.
I feel like Chris Kanyon in the Invasion angle of 2001. Everyone knows Iâm just a bit part player but Iâm declaring myself the MVP of this operation. I might get lucky and end up holding the IC title for a while before being forced out by homophobes.
That photobucket trick was something I noticed when I was posting up the results of our Fantasy NFL draft. I ended up creating a new e-mail address to stop my real name appearing when anyone replied. Really sloppy mistake to make.
Itâs like coming home at Christmas on this site. All the old faces.
Bandage, dancarter etcâŚ[/quote]
Youâll feel right at home here cluaindiuic. Thereâs an NFL thread and all. Had a look at my team there after 2 straight losses. Being away didnât help my cause one bit. Did a bit of chopping and changing but might be open to a trade or two. Did you get sorted out for RBâs?
[quote=âGarda Sean Horganâ]
Why does everyone not just log back is as âexiled artfoleyâ or âexiled Nurse Maloneyâ and weâll get back to the old days.
Yours in nostalgia,
GSH.[/quote]
Ah jaysus GSH, sure I was never banned, I could never have offended surely??? - just became a lurker as opposed to an active poster.
[quote=âMenapianâ]Premierview are missing a valuable opportunity to recruit new members over this whole furore. I can understand why they are cagey over registration of members, but I donât understand why they ban visitors from viewing their boards.
I.[/quote]
I wonder how they have managed all these years
Yeah, there is certain hypocrisy in PV saying that AFR is dictatorial when people can log in to AFR in seconds with any handle, it took me quite a few days to get approved on PV.
This place has a screen too doesnt it?
That said, 8500 posts is 8500 posts and it sucks to lose them, but SS** is SS** and you do not need posts with your e-cred. Ditto Art et al
Welger, we werenât banned for cosmetic reasons, we were banned because of a spat with the boss where he was caught out blowing smoke up peoples arses. There can be no going back. We would just be banned immediately.