Ah for fuck sake

Many a discussion myself and Flano had wondering why the fuck Rte havent released the rest on Dvd. When Rte released so much crap over the Christmas on Dvd you have to wonder why they havent bothered.

dont dis greys

[quote=“therock67”]What series of Entourage is that?

After getting countless recommendations on here I downloaded Series 1-5 and am midway through watching series 2. Good show alright. Nothing particularly brilliant about it but every episode is at a minimum very watchable.[/quote]

It gets better each series… Especially Ari and Drama. Ari is on fire in season 5

Bachelors Walk - definitely only one series released. They should put out the other two and the Christmas special that was aired a couple of years ago.

Never saw the Christmas special. It was on a Stephens Night. Don’t they know that people are out drinking then.

The Stephens Day special was repeated a few days later after it originally aired which is when I watched it.

The thing with Bachelors is Ive forgotton a lot of what happened so it will be like watching it again for the first time.

I know what you mean. I remember more than I really should do from the 2nd series with yer man Derek but the 3rd series I’d find it hard to remember much. I know the first season very well though obviously.

I just remember Michael in the Musical and him cheating on the missus and the dog Barry found that died in the car on the opening night of the play.

[quote=farmerinthecity;Quote:
Originally Posted by Juhniallio
My personal ridicule of every overstretched limb of your circusian personage by far predates Dan’s debut on this site. Memories must be fleeting at that altitude. Maybe it’s the lack of sufficient oxygen to the brain.
Whatever it is, most things you say or do merely amuse me. As you and all about you does. Be it your monotonous musings, your supposed mates’ continual pisstakings to get a rise out of you, your own inability to achieve a ‘rise’ or watching you flounder when a half pissed woman threw herself at you at Rock’s wedding.
In short, your existance is to provide amusement for others. You Sir, are a success.

108866]Now that is losing it.

I would bother replying in detail but I think there is a little more in that than gentle baiting on an internet forum which is all I ever engaged you with.

But I suppose that is all I would expect from a mouth.

I tell you what tubby when you are finished bumming around China you can try and get in contact with me and we can meet face to face.

Well see what you have to say then.[/quote]

Deal Freakshow.

Have a read of my post again. It is a measured consideration of a person I’ve met many times and see interact with others on a regular basis. It is 100% correct.
-You are an estimated 6’7". The fact that you are often stared at by randomers and this freaks you out proves your limbs are indeed overstretched/circus like.
-It is a well known fact that oxygen is in short supply the higher one goes.
This could slow your brain, inhibiting memory functions.
-I have abused you on this site long before Dan first logged on? True.
-You continually talk shit on this website and are famous for climbdowns.
-Your mates set up dedicated wind up farmer threads.
-Your floppy story is retold by your mates at regular intervals.
Therefore, you seem to be a figure of fun for many. Including me.

2 last points.
-Assessing that I’ve lost it and then claiming me for a fight? Hilarious.
-Try and get in contact??? You’re no Osama Bin Laden. Failing a phone call, football match, seeing you in town or emailing you, all I need do is climb a ladder and watch for your head knocking out streetlights.

[quote=“Juhniallio”]Deal Freakshow.

Have a read of my post again. It is a measured consideration of a person I’ve met many times and see interact with others on a regular basis. It is 100% correct.
-You are an estimated 6’7". The fact that you are often stared at by randomers and this freaks you out proves your limbs are indeed overstretched/circus like.
-It is a well known fact that oxygen is in short supply the higher one goes.
This could slow your brain, inhibiting memory functions.
-I have abused you on this site long before Dan first logged on? True.
-You continually talk shit on this website and are famous for climbdowns.
-Your mates set up dedicated wind up farmer threads.
-Your floppy story is retold by your mates at regular intervals.
Therefore, you seem to be a figure of fun for many. Including me.

2 last points.
-Assessing that I’ve lost it and then claiming me for a fight? Hilarious.
-Try and get in contact??? You’re no Osama Bin Laden. Failing a phone call, football match, seeing you in town or emailing you, all I need do is climb a ladder and watch for your head knocking out streetlights.[/quote]

Christ lads - what’s going on here? All a bit unnecessary is it not?

Very unnecessary I would have said. Don’t know where this came from.

If he gets some kick out of it to make himself feel better then fine.

But suffice to say next time I meet you Juhniallio, which hopefully is ot for a long time, we can talk about these things but I would guess that all you have is a big fucking mouth like you have on the pitch.

Oh and I could get all personal and stuff but I am not going to get drawn to your level (don’t be obvious with the tall joke reply).

Fucking hell lads this is awesome! I love it when my mates fight. Reminds me of the time I was drinking with Bandage in time and Hands of Piss came in for a pint and next thing the two lads were mouthing off at eachother and calling eachother cunts.

Completely unrelated but it pops into my head as I’m discussing Hands of Piss and Juhniallio so I’ll post it here - New Year’s Eve Hands of Piss scored Juhniallio’s mate and brought her into bed in Juhniallio’s brother’s gaff into a bed that was already occupied by Juhniallio’s sister. What exactly happened afterwards is the subject of much speculation - Hands of Piss would only confirm that there was a bit of nocturnal action before he fell asleep. Juhniallio assures me there was plenty of pulling and dragging. Legend.

I remember you and farmer mess slapping each other a bit at your engagement drinks Rocko, can’t remember where it was, somewhere on Wexford/Camden St. A truce was called several times but then one of ye kept throwing a cheeky slap, more you than him I believe. I could see Mrs Rock looking over getting a bit anxious as the slaps got harder while myself and Bandage were pissing ourselves. Thought that might’ve boiled over given the short fuses involved but thankfully it didn’t. Inevitably I’d have had to jump in for farmer and kick your ass while Bandage would’ve had to jump in for you. The Bandage/farmer match-up would be a much more even fight with Bandage having the weight advantage and Farmer height/reach.

Here’s how I envisage the Farmer/Juhniallio fight going down. Rocko, Farmer, Bandage, Tinnion, Jugs and Clarkey (3rd person) enjoying pints in McDaid’s. Rocko breaking the news early that Juhy is coming in to watch Farmer fester. Big angry head on farmer. Juhy comes in all smiles, letting by-gones be by-gones. Farmer makes angry comment. Juhy retorts. They go for each other. Tinnion and Jugs run off cos they are pansies. Juhy put me up in China so I can’t hit him despite being loyal to Farmer. Rocko has to jump in for Juhy despite not really wanting to. I’ve to kick Rocko’s ass again. Bandage will want to go for Juhy but can’t and will be devastated to see me kick Rocko’s ass again so Bandage digs me. I’m not hitting Bandage cos he’s too cute so I just duck and dive until he gets exhausted about 20 seconds later. Farmer and Clarkey resume drinking their Guinness with Juhy, Rocko and Bandage on the ground.

THE END

[quote=“ClarkeyCat”]I remember you and farmer mess slapping each other a bit at your engagement drinks Rocko, can’t remember where it was, somewhere on Wexford/Camden St. A truce was called several times but then one of ye kept throwing a cheeky slap, more you than him I believe. I could see Mrs Rock looking over getting a bit anxious as the slaps got harder while myself and Bandage were pissing ourselves. Thought that might’ve boiled over given the short fuses involved but thankfully it didn’t. Inevitably I’d have had to jump in for farmer and kick your ass while Bandage would’ve had to jump in for you. The Bandage/farmer match-up would be a much more even fight with Bandage having the weight advantage and Farmer height/reach.

Here’s how I envisage the Farmer/Juhniallio fight going down. Rocko, Farmer, Bandage, Tinnion, Jugs and Clarkey (3rd person) enjoying pints in McDaid’s. Rocko breaking the news early that Juhy is coming in to watch Farmer fester. Big angry head on farmer. Juhy comes in all smiles, letting by-gones be by-gones. Farmer makes angry comment. Juhy retorts. They go for each other. Tinnion and Jugs run off cos they are pansies. Juhy put me up in China so I can’t hit him despite being loyal to Farmer. Rocko has to jump in for Juhy despite not really wanting to. I’ve to kick Rocko’s ass again. Bandage will want to go for Juhy but can’t and will be devastated to see me kick Rocko’s ass again so Bandage digs me. I’m not hitting Bandage cos he’s too cute so I just duck and dive until he gets exhausted about 20 seconds later. Farmer and Clarkey resume drinking their Guinness with Juhy, Rocko and Bandage on the ground.

THE END[/quote]

Great stuff.

[quote=“ClarkeyCat”]I remember you and farmer mess slapping each other a bit at your engagement drinks Rocko, can’t remember where it was, somewhere on Wexford/Camden St. A truce was called several times but then one of ye kept throwing a cheeky slap, more you than him I believe. I could see Mrs Rock looking over getting a bit anxious as the slaps got harder while myself and Bandage were pissing ourselves. Thought that might’ve boiled over given the short fuses involved but thankfully it didn’t. Inevitably I’d have had to jump in for farmer and kick your ass while Bandage would’ve had to jump in for you. The Bandage/farmer match-up would be a much more even fight with Bandage having the weight advantage and Farmer height/reach.

THE END[/quote]

If this takes place from 010110; they’ll have to wear head gear.

Strange bunch of mates if i’m to take everything here at face value. I presume ye haven’t known each other all yer lives and are college mates?

Clarkey, Farmer and Tinnion started together in an accountancy firm about 4 years ago and would die for each other. Except for Tinnion who would run away.

Bandage was Clarkey’s and Farmer’s senior in that accountancy firm and soon became mates.

Rocko was Bandage’s senior but had left by the time Clarkey et al joined but they met through Bandage and became mates.

Jugs lives with Bandage and they were in college together.

Juhniallio and Rocko are friends since they were knee high to a grasshopper. Which is a little ambiguous as both of them still are knee high to a grasshopper.

Clarkey is the glue that holds all this together.

Clarkey that post belongs on the things that are wrong thread.

Pourquoi Flano?