Is @Mark Renton lost in Rathgar lads? Is he okay?
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 998130, member: 273”]If you were to look at this from a purely development POV I would be happier yesterday about Linericks future. I’m genuinely happy from a Cork that KK won in terms of the final.
KK still relied on a few plays from old battered warriors like Power and Larkin. And fair play to them, they are superb. But other than R Hogan, C Fennelly and Murphy there isn’t a huge amount of leaders and consistency from the rest, especially the younger lads.
Limerick seem yo have more room for improvement. I know ye don’t like to hear it but DOG, coach, was a loss. Just the little bits of hurling decision making he adds was definitely missing at times yesterday. There was still clear remnants of his support play there.
Hopefully these decent minors produce just one more decent forward. That’s the only difference.
I think this would be Codys greatest triumph if he pulled it off. They are literally hanging together with plaster tape.
I think it’s the first time ever I was actually happy enough for KK[/QUOTE]
Some good support play so that has to be attributed to O’Grady? You absolute spoofer that is complete bullshit. Limerick’s support play last year under Allen was excellent. Under O’Grady while he was there we were muck. Management turned our season around after he left. We would have come nowhere close to that performance and in fact would have lined out very differently had O’Grady been in situ. Credit to TJ and Beary for how we played. We still need another 10% but for what they were landed in what a job they did.
O’Grady :rolleyes: FFS.
Pay attention. He is no more.
Hopefully we will. Workrate, as ever, won’t be a problem. There’s certainly room for improvement up front. TJ was very quiet yesterday, his poorest game this year, but that was down to the outstanding Hickey. P Walsh wasn’t great either but still managed to filch two points. If Mark Kelly starts the final, holes will be scratched in heads that go clean through to the brain. Yesterdays game should also bring Mick Fennelly on a bit, he looked terribly rusty.
The backs did well but each day they play is a day closer to being skinned and if it’s a dry day, Cork will skin us. Eoin Murphy can’t get back fit soon enough.
So, yeah, we can perform better. Won’t matter though. Tis yeres to lose.
theres always some moron at this.
fair play to you, the best fan in limerick. Cyril Kavanagh standard of support right there
I’m sneezing a lot this morning.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 998130, member: 273”]If you were to look at this from a purely development POV I would be happier yesterday about Linericks future. I’m genuinely happy from a Cork that KK won in terms of the final.
KK still relied on a few plays from old battered warriors like Power and Larkin. And fair play to them, they are superb. But other than R Hogan, C Fennelly and Murphy there isn’t a huge amount of leaders and consistency from the rest, especially the younger lads.
Limerick seem yo have more room for improvement. I know ye don’t like to hear it but DOG, coach, was a loss. Just the little bits of hurling decision making he adds was definitely missing at times yesterday. There was still clear remnants of his support play there.
Hopefully these decent minors produce just one more decent forward. That’s the only difference.
I think this would be Codys greatest triumph if he pulled it off. They are literally hanging together with plaster tape.
I think it’s the first time ever I was actually happy enough for KK[/QUOTE]
yes dog the coach was a loss but dog the man who couldn`t see limerick winning and took the first opportunity to get out with his pockets full was no loss
[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 998299, member: 363”]Hopefully we will. Workrate, as ever, won’t be a problem. There’s certainly room for improvement up front. TJ was very quiet yesterday, his poorest game this year, but that was down to the outstanding Hickey. P Walsh wasn’t great either but still managed to filch two points. If Mark Kelly starts the final, holes will be scratched in heads that go clean through to the brain. Yesterdays game should also bring Mick Fennelly on a bit, he looked terribly rusty.
The backs did well but each day they play is a day closer to being skinned and if it’s a dry day, Cork will skin us. Eoin Murphy can’t get back fit soon enough.
So, yeah, we can perform better. Won’t matter though. Tis yeres to lose.[/QUOTE]
Should I even bother donning the Tipp jersey & heading to Croker next weekend @Piles Hussain ? I sense you feel a Cark wave coming which will engulf both Tipp & KK.
Your post has dented me emotionally.
Does Seamus Hickey’s mother still be writing letters to the Couny Board?
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 998306, member: 1517”]Should I even bother donning the Tipp jersey & heading to Croker next weekend @Piles Hussain ? I sense you feel a Cark wave coming which will engulf both Tipp & KK.
Your post has dented me emotionally.[/QUOTE]
Of course you should Har. I could be wrong. I’m saying cark mainly because being beaten by them cunts in the final would be just barely preferable to being beaten by ye cunts.
[QUOTE=“twiceasnice97, post: 998301, member: 1061”]theres always some moron at this.
fair play to you, the best fan in limerick. Cyril Kavanagh standard of support right there[/QUOTE]
+1. The uber fan turning around telling people how to properly get behind the team is awfully embarrassing stuff. What an idiot this @balbec character must be.
Yes - Tipp 4, Cork 3, Waterford 2, Limerick 1
[QUOTE=“Piles Hussain, post: 998299, member: 363”]Hopefully we will. Workrate, as ever, won’t be a problem. There’s certainly room for improvement up front. TJ was very quiet yesterday, his poorest game this year, but that was down to the outstanding Hickey. P Walsh wasn’t great either but still managed to filch two points. If Mark Kelly starts the final, holes will be scratched in heads that go clean through to the brain. Yesterdays game should also bring Mick Fennelly on a bit, he looked terribly rusty.
So, yeah, we can perform better. Won’t matter though. Tis yeres to lose.[/QUOTE]
Was just thrashing out the finer details of yesterdays match with a few of the old stalwarts this morning. Its safe to say there wont be any danger of 10k attending training anytime in the next month or so. All the talk this morning about hope of a Cork victory next weekend, not because of any great love for the cunts or anything, but you know yourself.
it has all the hallmarks of 2004 for KK, a Cork thrashing to the sound of “rebels rebels” for the last 15mins, followed by Cody’s resignation and Shefflintons departure.
They wont lie down easily. It wont be pretty whoever they play, think '87 v Galway
Oh my head!
First and foremost, you couldn’t fault the effort, commitment or drive, but ultimately we lost a game we should have won. I don’t buy this “better team lost” nonsense at all. The team that scores most deserves to win and fair play to Kilkenny, for all the talk of how we battled, they out-battled us in the end.
A few points…
-
Is this a true reflection of our level? I heard people last night lamenting the use of substitutions but, in reality, what we have is what we have. We’re a little bit short in terms of 20-man quality to finish the deal. Some minors will come through, but it has to be gradual.
-
Tom Ryan didn’t work out yesterday but we wouldn’t have been there if it wasn’t for his winning score v Tipp. Give the lad a break. It was the right decision to start Downes but it was equally correct to take him off when they did. It wasn’t going for him at all.
-
I said on Saturday that if 4 of our six forwards fired, we’d go close. It gives me no pleasure to say this is exactly what happened. Mulcahy, Dowling, Hannon and (before he tired) Dodge were going well. Delighted for Hannon in particular. he was superb yesterday.
-
The referee missed a few things but they were on both sides. JJ Delaney got away with a faceguard pull on Dowling that should have seen red but Dodge was steeped not to have walked also. The first yellow could easily have been a different colour and the trip on Power was a definite yellow card.
-
Richie McCarthy, Seamus Hickey and Wayne McNamara are 3 of the best defenders in the country and all deserve All-Star nominations.
-
They’ll all be hurting badly today as, deep down, they know they left it after them. The next few weeks are actually vital in terms of where this squad will go. A decision needs to be made quickly on whether that management will be kept on. I’m no fan of TJ Ryan but Beary, Lyons and Clarkey are first class and I’d leave them at it. The game wasn’t lost on the sideline yesterday. Preparation starts now.
-
I hope that falcon comes back and eats the cunt from Croke Park who thought that was a good idea!
When did this fucking shite of blasting out music seconds after the game finishes come in? “cool for cats” :rolleyes:
[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 998295, member: 1533”]Some good support play so that has to be attributed to O’Grady? You absolute spoofer that is complete bullshit. Limerick’s support play last year under Allen was excellent. Under O’Grady while he was there we were muck. Management turned our season around after he left. We would have come nowhere close to that performance and in fact would have lined out very differently had O’Grady been in situ. Credit to TJ and Beary for how we played. We still need another 10% but for what they were landed in what a job they did.
O’Grady :rolleyes: FFS.[/QUOTE]
Where did Allen get his game plan from dipshit?
Limerick had Donal O Grady Cork written all over them yesterday, its just a pity he didn’t get more time with them to refine them up front a bit more.
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 998335, member: 273”]Where did Allen get his game plan from dipshit?
Limerick had Donal O Grady Cork written all over them yesterday, its just a pity he didn’t get more time with them to refine them up front a bit more.[/QUOTE]
Ah here are you for real?