All Hail John Delaney

That’s the league as a whole mate, sorry to tell you

Great hair as well

A monumental cunt.

They both earn a lot more but Mr Delaney is more transparent. Thankfully the FAI focus on the things that matter for a sports organization (playing numbers and viewing figures) rather than just focus on revenue. From the lack of people playing gga and rugby maybe they should too

Bolded is the stuff he had actually anything meaningful to do with.

Italiced is what other people actually achieved and FAI either had nothing to do with or nearly fucked up.

Cork City is 33 years old.

Really?

Thought they went bust about 5 years ago. A new club was set up and Mr Delaney helped them to thrive

Nothing is bolded there mate

Where’s your evidence for that?

A good CEO should turn resources and assets into cash. The FAI have an amundance, as I said before though I do have sympathy for the FAI in that they are unfairly targeted with the sports rights constraints. Though I don’t hear John complaining like the IRFU did when threatened.

Well done thicko.

He did nothing of the sort. He disappeared when trouble came. The people of Cork saved that club and in particular a small group of people who didn’t even have that much money. But that lack of money created a superb model that will serve them for a long long time. A model Shamrock Rocers people spent plenty time in Cork asking about and take parts of.

I’m paraphrasing here as its quite a while back, but at the time he told one central figure was told “this will necer work, ye will fold and we’ll have to pick up the pieces”. That was after refusing to financially help. Essentially they would only help if it was done their way.
Delaney avoids Cork like the plague. Maybe its because of the fear of “i told you so” or just the abuse he may get.

Shamrock Rovers fans took over their club 4 years before Cork City did. Why would the Rovers people spend time in Cork taking parts of something they had already built 4 years previously?

Because Corks worked better.

He was down in Ringmahon recently for the opening of the new clubhouse, the lads below speak highly of him, he was at their victory/awards night thingy last year as well.

Buying oints seems to fool most of the people alot of the time.

Typical thick Irish blind eye shit.

Easy cut a bit of tape

Well twasnt a church gate collection in the Holy Cross that built the new gaff. Anyway what started as a fucking stupid thread which was an excuse for a bit of stale clique banter has come to life so carry on.

What have tgey built? Do you have a breakdown of costs and funding?

He is typical politician. There for the bright lights.

Look at Leevale. No help.

Horseshit

Cork city went bust and were wound up
SRFC fans saved the club

SRFC got some helluva deal from the Revenue Commissioners .

really?

can you tell me how their deal with revenue differed from other such entities when they go into examinership?