All Ireland Hurling QFs 2019

Best guess they’ll wait to see the final 4 line up.

Munster winner was Sunday last year — Guessing here, but seeing as they have moved MF back behind LF for last couple of years, maybe they are doing reverse for Semi Finals?

My life partner and I are hosting a dinner party on the Saturday night for @Cesc4, @LetterkennyMan and their respective wives so I really need the Wexford game to be on the Sunday.

@Smark has a wedding on the Saturday and needs the Limerick game to be on the Sunday…

This is a tough one.

@dodgy_keeper is the man to ask about dealing with the logistics posed by the clash of an All Ireland semi final and the day after a wedding.

As long as Limerick are playing the Sunday rest assured I’ll be up early and out the gap for it.

There is no way Dublin could host the Wexford hoard on a Saturday afternoon. Their match v Tipp will be box office and on the Sunday. Cork v Limerick will only half fill the stands and will be on the Saturady

It’s just that the two lads have already hosted and we’ve been a little slow in reciprocating due to my laxness in assembling shelves and hanging up pictures in the new(ish) house. I really don’t want to push the date back again as they’ll think we’re trying to get out of having them over.

Yeah my guess here is they will see what the pair-ups are and fix the potential bigger crowd for the Sunday.

Well, maybe you could raise the issue in a whatsapp group text? including all wives. Relay how eager you are to host the guys and recognize that it’s long over due but at the same time express your desire to keep that particular weekend free due to Wexford’s involvement in the AL Series - but if push cmes to shove, friendship comes first… real friends would oblige here and i’m sure they will be falling over each other to pick alternative dates.

If they dont, you will have learned a lot and may have to reappraise your friendships.

What was Limerick v Cork last year? - around the 65k mark?

edit - it was 71,073

No game in 18 or 17

Dublin 16
Wexford 15
no game in 14

Kilkenny and Dublin in 13

so basically every year they’ve met a team outside of Munster

2016, how did I forget that. Cork were piss poor on the day. I would think cork limerick be definitely on the Sunday.

I’m sensing “exceedingly attractive triple header at Croke Park” fever in the offing here

Clare beat them in TJs last game as manager. Dublin bet ye in 2015 before the Cork Clare qualifier.

Lot of new hurling fans about.

The same fella must be too busy with the ‘grassroots’ :sweat_smile:
He’s heavily involved don’t you know :smile:

Email from Ticket Office…

Hi XXXX

The dates of the respective Semi Finals will not be decided upon until the Quarter finals are completed.

Regards

Aidan

GAA TICKET OFFICE

Are yourself and Aidan in some kind of homosexual relationship that he’s blowing kisses at you?

i.e. up yer bollix big Phil

Le meas, Aidan