I know I’m clutching at straws pal .arguably he isn’t a natural FB though and imo he hasn’t been tested this year so far in the championship.
My point was it’s a potential area to target for Galway…
I know I’m clutching at straws pal .arguably he isn’t a natural FB though and imo he hasn’t been tested this year so far in the championship.
My point was it’s a potential area to target for Galway…
Joe Supermacs will probably get 3-06 off him now
He plays way to far out the field for that…I know I criticised him on here awhile back but I’d love if himself and Callinan made it a proper shootout on Sunday…has serious potential to be a classic game of hurling.
Definitely the best weekend of sport this year with the replay as well.
I think Cody being the genius he is will try something of a bluff on Saturday and Waterford won’t know what to do with it. I think if he retreats the HF line and plays Richie out at midfield Waterford won’t know how to counteract it. It will be tit for tat for a while but when Waterford inevitably panic, KK will pounce.
So do I pal, so do I.
Cody always pulls all the lines back when threatened, and is invariably successful.
You get one chance against a Cody managed team.
The man is that good…for me he’s the best hurling manager of all time…Tipp fear them in Croke park all jokes aside.
They do fear KK.
It has to play on Waterford.
They played their best hurling in an age, all their big guns played well, scored from lots of low percentage shots, and yet, they failed to beat KK. Having led all the way through.
I’d imagine that is a bigger psychological challenge than most are giving credit for.
The flip side is that KK went into that game facing a team they hadn’t lost to in nearly 60 years, that had just been annihilated. There had to be a little complacency there. I can’t imagine it’ll be there Saturday.
Tip will win the All Ireland this year. Their players are in great condition.
That’s a good post, but will P Mahony be able to get those points from unbelievably angles again…under KK pressure which will be exerted…I’d be doubtful
Cody will put a plan in place for that.
Agreed,
To play so well and be so accurate for most of the game and still not win.
It would be great to see Waterford do well, but we have seen that this Kilkenny team won’t be easily beaten.
On paper pal yes…but they haven’t been tested…I honestly wouldn’t put the house on them…
They’re a savage outfit this year but their cockiness could be their undoing…Tipp aren’t due another AI for another 4 years.
They have 14 more years. The 2010’s are covered and just need to win one by 2029.
Seriously mate? (1973)
No need to be so specific pal…we’re a shambles as a traditional hurling county.
We’ve had 4 good years underage in fairness…we’re making progress…there’s an underlying issue there though…we can’t produce natural forwards for some reason.
Rough calculations taking draws and back doors into account. 18x4-9[quote=“Watch_The_Break, post:4956, topic:21107, full:true”]
Barely a 50% record. Pathetic.
One a decade is grand, drink the shit out of it for three years, 4 years in the doldrums, 2 years getting up to speed, rinse and repeat, it’s great craic.
We’ll get there eventually pal…I hope anyway in my lifetime.
I’d take one in my lifetime at this stage