Agree rating.
I think Diarmuid Connolly would definitely be encouraged to give the dual thing a shot.
Agree rating.
I think Diarmuid Connolly would definitely be encouraged to give the dual thing a shot.
I can confirm that’s the reason, mate.
I can confirm that’s not the reason, mate.
Are you reverting to your 2013/14 TFK persona, pal?
What was that one mate?
I called it here when Cunningham started with Dublin. He struggles to relate to lads in the way a manager needs to. All it needs now is one of the bigger hurling clubs in Dublin to make it their business to back their players and he will be forced out
Sutcliffe walked off the panel last summer due to disagreement/frustration with the manager but was talked around to return.
Which part is bullshit! Connolly is one of the best club players in Dublin only playing championship with little to no hurling done every year. Sutcliffe burst on to the scene but was shite this year. The hype went to his head.
My sources back this up.
I exclusively revealed that Sutcliffe had a broken hand and would miss Dublin’s 2014 Leinster championship clash with Wexford. This was picked up by the national press a couple of weeks later. My Sutcliffe sources are impeccable. Not sure what point @glasagusban is getting at with regard to him hurling all year round since he was 18/19. He’s only 23 and no different to other young intercounty players.
There is no way Connolly will be let play both. He might do what Keaney did and switch to the hurling to finish his inter county career.
We would have a good side if a few of the dual players on the footballers did play for the hurlers.
I suppose a few lads from the Internet are more reliable than my mate talking to Danny yesterday.
I’ll consider myself clamped so.
yes of course a poster who’s mate was talking to danny is to believed.
Ye’d still win fuck all mind you.
We would clean up.
I would think the hurlers are in Dublin and if Keaney and Connolly and a few others were playing they would be a serious outfit.
They seem to have a case here. Ger is a good coach, clearly struggles with management.
Ah you have a mate who knows “Danny”… Very insightful … so why has he packed it in so if you have the inside track …is the poor crater tired
If the hurlers are in Dublin why haven’t we seen them? Are they like the current batch of Cork hurlers? Mushrooms that don’t spawn.
He’s been hurling all year round back to since he was 18/19.
Moron