All Ireland Under 21 Hurling Championship - 2014

Wexford bullied their way to the win there. Typical Galway hurling. Didn’t want it enough.

At least Galway have their Connacht title to console them in defeat

Liam Ryan attacking the ball like a bastard in the last quarter and storming out with everything. The lad is a legend. :clap:

Congrats to our Wexican contingent. :clap:

That Galway manager looks like he wouldn’t even contemplate washing his hands after taking a piss.

Well done Wex… wanted it more by looks of it.

This Wexford U21 panel have played 10 championship games since they were minors… This is Galways 3rd game in 3 years since leaving minor.

Meanwhile the Galway club championship has been on hold since June with the U21 & minor intercounty involvement being cited as an excuse… The real reason is the county board know theyll have lower gate numbers in summer than im autumn… and thats a FACT. Not a pot to piss in.

There is so much rotten in Galway hurling right now.

Where is all the cash?

Big Mattie’s stomach?

So ends another shite year for galway hurling. We were miles off limerick minors and tipp but that was just fucked away today, wexford just had a bit of hunger and that got them through. Another generation of lads ran down for losing a game they should have won and the cycle continues.

Anything that comes into the pocket goes straight out again in debt repayments for a farm of land the county board bought in 2005. pat mcdonaghs money is insulated from this black hole and is used primarily for the county senior set up.

Its not going to get better anytime soon. They should have defaulted to fuck.

Hard luck, pal. I felt Wexford had a better and more balanced team and the tight margin of victory flattered Galway.

Indeed pal. Wexford’s rather cavalier tactic of leaving Paraic Brehony completely unmarked for most of the game kept Galway in it.

We did nothing. We post on the internet.

I dont agree about wexford having the better hurlers but they certainly played better together as a unit and were willing to put their heads in where our lads werent. The huge number of wexford fans in the crowd showed how much it meant to the county. Joe canning was well outnumbered. I thought it was an extremely loose and generally poor quality game with both full back lines ripe for plucking, bar a few decent clearances by ryan at the end when galway were all at sea and had abandoned the interpassing gameplan that reaped dividends early. Still wexford earned it more but id fear for ye in the final pal.

Galway certainly can’t be accused of losing a game they should have one. I did think it was more like a challenge much all the same.

They had plenty of chances at the end, but shot some criminal wides. So they could have, but maybe not should have won it.

Wexford never feared Clare.

Yeah, they didn’t have anything other than him. 1-5 before our third marker Eoin Conroy got to grips with him and he finished with 1-6. They scored 0-2 in the last 25 minutes once he was held.

Wexford got lucky they managed to avoid Antrim this year