Allianz Hurling League 2019

Padraig Mannion is average now? Get up the yard you wum.

Limerick won in 2018, just like in 1973, due to their opponent in the final being hampered by injuries. Even with that significant advantage ye were shitting the togs in the last 10 minutes and fell over the line.

Dublin won it 3-15 to 0-18

Game effort from Carlow in tonight’s other game but the Dubs prevail by two goals in the end.

He’s awful. He was destroyed in the all ireland. Mcinerney was embarrsed by a child. Limerick won the all ireland because they were best team in the county. Playing a simple but effective game plan. Nobody is saying any of that limerick team are superstars. Bar three or four lads you wouldn’t shocked to see any individual not make the team. Galway are incredibly overrated. They scraped past tipp in 17 due to a foul which wasn’t blown and tipp were a complete mess. Ye are blessed to have meet a very bad Waterford team in the final. Both teams were dumped out of championship at the first hurdle this year. If you think mcinerney is better hurler than ronan Maher than I feel sorry for you.

Pity he hardly hit a ball last October v clonoulty

Watch the second half of the AI final again and if you still conclude Mannion was awful then I have to assume you are blind. Where did I say McInerney is a better hurler than Ronan Maher? Are you making stuff up now to defend your ridiculous statement?

I’m not saying Limerick didn’t deserve the All Ireland, they won which makes them the best team in the country, just like Galway in 2017, just like Clare in 2013. Most AI winning teams need a bit of luck along the way, there are very few examples of teams who dominate a season, outside of Kilkenny in recent decades. Limerick were lucky in that they played a team with three of their defenders injured, including the most dominant fullback in the modern game. No excuses, just the facts.

Cork in a similar way,Nash got on my tits with this short puck out shite- likewise the Clare keeper this evening

Dry your eyes mate. Get over it.

Galway have been making up phantom injuries for years. I’m sorry but it’s Bolox. You can keep making up excuses but the Galway backs are useless. Conceding 3 goals like that to kids is humiliating. Given Galway had serious question marks over their bottle for many years it wouldn’t surprise if this finishes them for a good while.

I was delighted for Limerick mate.

A Limerick man talking about bottle?

yep, and also the “hand pass”\throw. Kelly seemed to forearm Maher high. Red card according to the clamp down all day.

The conscience of the association has spoken.

Obviously wasn’t watching in his Dad’s house this evening

Wouldn’t say he pays for too many tickets either.

So Duignan believes that if you have enough talent, the rules don’t apply?
Wanker!

Somewhat surprised Kelly didn’t hit Maher and roll around on the ground himself for a while outta habit

He MC’ed the Naomh Eanna dinner dance last night. Why they’d bring someone like him down to do it I have no idea. Some handy money for him I’m sure

Did he tinker with your helmet?