Clare played lovely stuff for about 10 or 15 mins but made awful heavy work of it outside of that.
Imagine what weâd be like if the likes of Bagenalstown, Carlow Town and Leighlin started pulling their weight and we had more than four clubs to pick from.
Much the better team, fair play to our lads though, kept at it, showing the BC spurrit if not a lot else.
Weâve zero goal threat, Hogan, Reid, Wally and Fennelly are sorely missed.
Carlow, another team Galway canât beat when the heat is on.
Some four to come back in though
The whole drive it in to the forwards and let them sort it out thing doesnât work very well when the forwards arenât very good
How is Wexford/Cark going?
Level HT
Serious result for Carlow even against a weakened Galway team.
Waterford with a hard won 16 point win against Eddie Brennanâs Laois.
Did ye play a sweeper?
Astute management from Donoghue. Be nuts going hell for leather so early in the year especially after a long year last year. No promotion to play for anyway.
Offaly are a pity. They are finished as a hurling county.
Wexford kicking for home now.
Cork are no good in winter.
And the other 3 seasons
State of the pitch.
Did Cork let a football match take place before a hurling match today?!! Jesus what the fuck is happening a once proud county?!!!
This is what happens when you leave a woman in charge
Fuck you