Allianz National Football League 2024

https://twitter.com/RTEgaa/status/1744369878792896740?t=5nmNCh99yWXCQLBzQfE8ZA&s=19

https://twitter.com/StatsAndSolos/status/1749530076834673106?s=19

https://twitter.com/StatsAndSolos/status/1749530083340271655?s=19

https://twitter.com/StatsAndSolos/status/1749530091389178181?s=19

https://twitter.com/StatsAndSolos/status/1749530098846589136?s=19

I reckon Joe O Connor has a very big year brewing in him

What match is on TV tomorrow night?

Kerry vs Derry on rte at 5pm

Kerry Derry the big one

No 19 has a cracking name

The last Kerry fella with a name like that swam to America

Thatā€™s a bit early for me. Iā€™d like something I could go and have 3 easy pints watchingā€¦

Dublin are playing Monaghan at 7.30pm.

Gas you can watch all these games on the Telly and then when Championship comes round its all GOGO TV.

Kerry v Derry would interest me more.

Itā€™s a little tradition of mine to commandeer the remote and go into the back room of the local on a Saturday evening and throw on a football league match. Iā€™d enjoy 3 pints in solitude or perhaps one lucky friend might get an invite to join me.

You are sorted, Armagh v Louth is on BBC at 6.

Thatā€™s a lovely little tradition. A real earthiness to it Iā€™d imagine.

Thereā€™s something very interesting about Derry Football right now but Iā€™m not sure how ā€œup for itā€ theyā€™ll be tomorrow.

Its 6 hours by car to Tralee.

You often see Donegal/Tyrone etc just roll over when they play Kerry away.

3 Glen boys playing tomorrow night, presumably that is dependent on them being sober though.

Iā€™d be in Austin Stack Park in an hour tomorrow night if I really wanted, but as you say hard to know how focused Derry will be.

Glass and Doherty are made of granite.

Glass gets all the credit for whatā€™s happened since he came back from Oz but its often overlooked that Doherty broke through for Glen/Derry at exactly the same time.

Even last week Glass got all the plaudits but Doherty was very influential in the end-game and had a key role in the last two scores which ultimately won the match.

McFaul and Glass are what bring the difference, Doherty a grand player but no difference maker. Harte taking McFaul away from the celebrations and down to Tralee for a couple of nights is both a sensible decision for Derry football and the PSNI.

So youā€™re basically saying that the Gardai are left to deal with him.

Dougie and the lads must have put down a savage week.

In Carrick on Shannon tonight according to my sources on the ground.

By the time he has all Mickeys decades of the rosary said I doubt the gardai will have much to be getting on with.