Alright Sort of the Year 2014

Ger loughnane

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 993657, member: 2648”]Barnes is representing Northern fucking Ireland at the Commonwealth fucking Games.
Does that not make him a soup taking cunt also?

Look, he’s a boxer, so it’s not like he is restricted to only representing the six county statelet like people in some other sports. As a boxer born on the island of Ireland he can represent Ireland (just plain old Ireland, no Northern variety) in Olympic, World, European and a plethora of other competitions.
If you choose to represent NORTHERN Ireland at the British Empire games, then you can hardly get a bug up your hole because they don’t play Amhrán na fucking bhFiann. He can count himself lucky he got Danny fucking Boy and not God Save Queen Liz.

So yer man is either mildly retarded or a partitionist fucking souper. Which is it?[/QUOTE]
Jesus you’re getting awful wound up by this with all the effing and blinding. He just pointed out that it wasn’t his anthem which is a fact. Paddy is sound.

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 993657, member: 2648”]Barnes is representing Northern fucking Ireland at the Commonwealth fucking Games.
Does that not make him a soup taking cunt also?

Look, he’s a boxer, so it’s not like he is restricted to only representing the six county statelet like people in some other sports. As a boxer born on the island of Ireland he can represent Ireland (just plain old Ireland, no Northern variety) in Olympic, World, European and a plethora of other competitions.
If you choose to represent NORTHERN Ireland at the British Empire games, then you can hardly get a bug up your hole because they don’t play Amhrán na fucking bhFiann. He can count himself lucky he got Danny fucking Boy and not God Save Queen Liz.

So yer man is either mildly retarded or a partitionist fucking souper. Which is it?[/QUOTE]

Barnes doesn’t see it that way and neither do a lot of people of the occupied 6 counties. I think all the boxers at the games are of a nationalist persuasion and there are plenty of tricolours to be seen in the crowd. Barnes has said himself that he’s Irish and that’s who he represents. Ireland has been in the commonwealth ever since some quisling from Cark sold out a portion of Ireland.

Ireland is still in the commonwealth and will continue to be until it has gained it’s independence.

[QUOTE=“Il Bomber Destro, post: 993676, member: 2533”]Barnes doesn’t see it that way and neither do a lot of people of the occupied 6 counties. I think all the boxers at the games are of a nationalist persuasion and there are plenty of tricolours to be seen in the crowd. Barnes has said himself that he’s Irish and that’s who he represents. Ireland has been in the commonwealth ever since some quisling from Cark sold out a portion of Ireland.

Ireland is still in the commonwealth and will continue to be until it has gained it’s independence.[/QUOTE]

How did the rest of our Irish competitors get on?

Did Katie win a medal in the boxing?

[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 993683, member: 110”]How did the rest of our Irish competitors get on?

Did Katie win a medal in the boxing?[/QUOTE]

Mickey Conlan also won a gold.

Barnes fights for Ireland, part of Ireland is in the commonwealth so he is well within his rights to fight in that competition. He’s also well within his rights to state that the british army recruiting song isn’t his anthem.

It’s a amateur competition that comes around every four years so fuckin what if he fights in it. I guarantee that the other boxers in the 26 counties if invited would all fight.

I’d have no issue as part of a united Ireland as a gesture to unionists that Ireland could take part in these games and that unionists could have dual citizenship as is the case now anyway.

[QUOTE=“Fran, post: 993683, member: 110”]How did the rest of our Irish competitors get on?

Did Katie win a medal in the boxing?[/QUOTE]
Katie got lost in Mayo trying to find her way to Rio and missed out on Glasgow.

Gordon D’Arcy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuDWpC3IQAAcS3m.jpg:large

[QUOTE=“Sandymount Red, post: 994197, member: 1074”]Gordon D’Arcy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuDWpC3IQAAcS3m.jpg:large[/QUOTE]

Why single him out over everyone else in the photo?

Because he has the nicest beard.

[QUOTE=“Sandymount Red, post: 994197, member: 1074”]Gordon D’Arcy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BuDWpC3IQAAcS3m.jpg:large[/QUOTE]
Is that Trevor Hogan?

louis van gaal - 30m luke shaw fat, ha

Yep

Didnt he take part in a blockade recently? Trev hates the Jews.

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 993201, member: 2648”]What was he expecting, GSTQ? He’s representing Northern Fucking Ireland, partitionist cunt, in a competition that celebrates imperialism.
If it’s not his anthem, then what is he doing there in the first place? No self respecting Irish man would be there.[/QUOTE]

They would if, like him, they had to compete to keep their sports council grant you simpleton.

Margaret Loughrey :clap: :clap: :clap:

A Northern Irish woman who won €34m on the Euromillions lottery is giving away almost all of it to benefit her home town.

Margaret Loughrey from Strabane in Co Tyrone will part with €33m of her massive win, keeping just €1.25m for herself.

Margaret said: “I know what it’s like to have nothing…That’s why I’m giving it away. I can’t miss what I never had.”

The 48-year-old, who was unemployed and receiving social welfare benefits of about €70 per week when she scooped the big prize, said she wanted to use must of the money to give her hometown a facelift.

She has already splashed out a rumoured £1m on buying the historic Herdman’s Mill in Sion Mills and plans to spend millions more transforming it into a leisure and tourism destination.

She’s going to get rightly mugged off by that Town Council.

So he took the Queen’s shilling? Is that not the very definition of a soup taker?
Fuck sake, the cunt should just go the whole hog and join the RUC or the Paras.

[QUOTE=“Distended Red Anus, post: 994618, member: 2648”]So he took the Queen’s shilling? Is that not the very definition of a soup taker?
Fuck sake, the cunt should just go the whole hog and join the RUC or the Paras.[/QUOTE]

Irish sports council grant.

Seamus Hickey :clap::clap::clap:

Fantastic display today, unquestionable passion for the game, tremendous ambassador