Are you all set for The Christmas

It’s the most wonderful time of the year. The joy and happiness in the capital city today is overwhelming

Any pagans about?

I saw Charlie Redmond, does that count?

Just did the grocery’s in Dunnes. Did I miss the memo about the world ending. Fucking hell it was bedlam.

Doing my first Christmas mass in years on Sunday. Bringing an elderly neighbour. We dropped her off last year and by the time I came back, I might as well have stayed put so we are going with her. I’m looking forward to the few hymns all the same - O Holy Night is a personal fave when a good choir gets hold of it.

Shopping all done a good while. I’ll get herself to wrap it for me. Picked up a selection of craft beers from that nice offy at Greenpark and intend to switch off from tomorrow evening.

Has she much land?

You’d feel the better for all that and you will make her day. Lovely gesture.

Not a bit. She’s a city dweller

She was delighted when the Mrs said we were going with her. She’s in her late 80s and loves a bit of Mass. I’m happy to help out and it means another hour in the morning before I’ve to visit the in laws

I am with my lovely new hat.

Just realised Mrs Brown’s Boys is shown every Christmas. Too late to get a refund on the flights at this stage I suppose.

instead of cancelling your flights, you could maybe just not watch it? Might save you a bit of money in the long run. I know its a strange concept, but you arent actually forced into watching a particular show on TV.

Obviously still single

Impossible mate, everyone else watches this shite in the family.

That’s nuts - How could he avoid it ?

Could you not go for a walk? Go to the pub? Visit friends? Read a book? Or just Sit there and be happy with your family even tho the show is shit?

no pal, he has to watch it.

Ok guys. Ice skating is shit

Too many of the great unwashed around you?

Ah come on. Ice skating is great craic with the kids.