Currently queuing in the supermarket with a full trolley. I’m a picture of zen and calmness thanks to all my TFK inspiration. People around me exploding with rage. I’ve also managed to skip about 10 people in the queue by being so calm.
#winning
Currently queuing in the supermarket with a full trolley. I’m a picture of zen and calmness thanks to all my TFK inspiration. People around me exploding with rage. I’ve also managed to skip about 10 people in the queue by being so calm.
#winning
Unfortunately due to family circumstances today is the only day I have to get stuff sorted. Just sitting into the car now.
LOSING
Omw to the airport now. Here’s hoping I don’t get blown up in Istanbul.
I’ve done it lads. Got it all boxed off on the present front and I’m sitting in the car waiting for Mrs J to get out of the office with the kids. I’m also back on track with the wonderful Mrs J after my carnage of yestermorn. Happy Christmas to one and all.
I’m delighted for you, bro. Regards to the family and I hope Santi is good to the kids.
I’m fucked with drink. About eight hours til I have to return to the well.
I haven’t had a drop all week - Probably won’t till the 27th - - - Chocolate on the other hand …
I had nothing for three days in preparation.
I may get a break on Christmas Eve, but one of the cousins is in manc with her boyfriend (ex Grimsby Town) and wants to hook up. I said I would but I’m looking for an excuse. No sign of one yet sadly.
It’s kicking off good and proper here in North West Wales. I hope the MV Ulsseses doesn’t go down on the crossing during storm barbera
I can imagine it going down with you perched on the bow, bag of pills held aloft, singing God Save The Queen
He’ll be like your one from titanic.
Rule Britannia
Picked up the turkey and the ham from Ray Collier out in Howth there earlier. The ham is having its first soak at the minute. There will be two more.
Have the sprouts and the spuds and the carrots. They were out of breadcrumbs in Super Valu, the cunts, so I will make my own.
What are you soaking the ham in Fagan?
Water. To take the salt out of the meat.
Just say you got a dose of the squits and are ringing from the jacks. No more questions will follow
I’ve a similar predicament. One ofor the neighbours haso organised a few drinks in the local tonight. Was looking forward to it midweek. Now though I’ve a grand fire lit Christmas done and am just in the mood for a film and a few beers.
Close the curtains and turn the lights off