Are you all set for The Christmas

Sorry to hear that, Mike. Hope everything works out for ye.

Tough break buddy. Really hope it’s all ok.

Sorry to hear that Mike.

Hope it all works out well, pal.

Hang in there mate, difficult time but every Christmas is still special.

I was planning to go brown sugar & cloves route with my ham, but realised I’ve no brown sugar. It’s going in the oven in 15 mins either way. Has anyone any relevant and valid suggestions as an alternative.

Sorry to hear that buddy.

I know Harry. It’s my poor father I feel sorry for. He’s been stuck in a fucking hotel room for the last 3 weeks. Refuses to come home until she’s released. It’s been really tender hooks here.
I’ve gone through 6 tanks of diesel in the last fortnight. Poor kids have got nothing out of the Christmas. I was off yesterday and brought them off for the day just to give them some bit of a day out.
I really wonthink be sorry to see the back of this year.
Having said all that they reckon the operation was a success. So that’s my Christmas present sorted.

sorry about that Mike.

Just pour a shit loads of honey over it…just keep basting it with the honey or the honey will burn and stick to the pan

Happy Christmas Mike hope will work out :+1:

best of luck Mike

Thanks chief. It’ll take her about six weeks to get back on her feet. Paddy’s day is on a Friday next year. So we’ve decided that’ll be our Christmas. Will buy another turkey and ham and throw an aul red table cloth on the table. Job is oxo

The honey suggestion above. If you have time boil equal amounts wine vinegar and honey until it’s thick and slather half of it on now and the other half mid way through cooking.

Fair play Mike, Christmas is for family and this will be a memorable one,
Best of luck to you and your ma, Merry Christmas.

Thanks for all yere good wishes lads. It’s like a realing family around here. Fuck each other out of it most of the time but when times are tough it’s great to see everyone coming together. Have a great couple of days

Dig in some garlic into the fat, just like the cloves and cover it in cider. This works amazingly well particularly in a bag.

That’s shit but at least all will be well. Enjoy as much as you can of christmas. Good luck.

What would ye get a 36 year old man. Only people left are auld lad and brother. Auld lad sorted, no fucking idea about brother though

Voucher of some sort