Akita too bloody hard to control
Much like a husky they can turn fairly quick.
they aren’t bred to be pets in a moderate climate. It’s as simple as that. They need hours of work a day
Poodles have a temper as well.
I couldn’t agree. This girl is very friendly and affectionate. Lively alright, but all pups are lively.
that’s what i said, it’s like crossing a murderer with a rapist
sure all pups are adorable, it’s until they become dogs the problem starts. the fucking thing is only 9 weeks
We have a cavapoo. Fuck me when she loses the rag , she can be hard to handle
Well an internet search seems to disagree with ye.
yer man that started the craze wishes he never bothered
She’s a dote, that one. You posted photos before.
yeah, lads selling dogs are going to tell you they’re a nightmare alright. I meet two akita’s regularly on dog walks and they are both absolute cunts.
Physically powerful, reserved with strangers, and protective, the Akita Inu must be accustomed to people at an early age so that his guarding instincts remain controlled rather than indiscriminate.
Akitas can be so aggressive with other dogs of the same sex that two males or two females should never be left alone together. The problem is that this breed can be difficult to “read” – often he does not “posture” (display obvious signs of aggression) – instead, an Akita may co-exist peacefully with another dog until suddenly, apparently out of the blue, a minor disagreement occurs, or perhaps the other dog pushes the Akita too far or approaches the Akita’s food bowl or favorite toy, and then the Akita may attack with ferocity. Akitas can be very possessive of their food – keep children and other pets away from them during mealtime.
As you might guess, cats and other small animals are also at risk around an Akita. In general, it is simply safest to keep this breed as an only pet.
Training can be a challenge, for the Akita Inu is assertive, strong-willed, and bores easily. He may use his intelligence in ways that suit his own purposes.
But poodles are lovely.
Fine as a beeswing
they are in my bollix - aloof bastards. Cross an aloof dog with a dangerous one and you’ve got a nightmare
Shes spoiled rotten and has her moments but I’ll tell you, shes brought the spark back into this house. She was a just reward for all of us after I got better
Look at mixed breed and husky there as warnings. I’m only telling you bud