Auld lads taking pictures of pints

Mercifully I was well into my drinking stride when this took place….

A nice Christmas present from my sister in law, a six pack of Guinness Extra Stout.

A pint of Guinness at the pub is set to rise by at least 7c before VAT while the non-alcoholic equivalent will increase by around 10c before VAT from February 2.

A great day in work as think ive managed find a path to a pocket ive been chasing a while. From there, i had to go into Trinity to finish off some work but finished early, 3pm.

Herself says hold on until 5/530 when she finishes and shell drive out.

Isnt often i get midweek afternoon pints solo but by god are they glorious.

23 Likes

Bowes?

Ill be there in 5 she says.

Best launch sail with another one quickly so!

Doheny and Nesbitts

What a spot. Got thrown out of there on the 29th bloody hope they let me back in

If youve any tangential link or name in Judes, thats enough to overcome any obstacle you might face on the door.

Ps fuck Judes

One of life’s great pleasures

A lone pub crawl to a road travelled once as a younger man is one of life’s great pleasures at our age

Upstairs is a grand spot to disappear as well.

Ah deadly.

How much was the pint by the way? That part of town is the most expensive outside of Temple Bar I’d say.

I think it was 7.20. Itd be an expensive habit

Was in Star Bar before it as closest to where id parked. There was no one.drinking porter and didnt want to be first of the day so ordered a session IPA. It was 8 quid for a US sized pint the robbing cunts.

So €9.60 for an imperial pint - wow, steep for a session 5.0% ?

I have done them a disservice and hadnt been arsed to correct upon finding my mistake.

I had the exact same fancy pint glass at home. So i filled a native pint glass with water and filled into said suspected US pint glass. Exact same.

It reminded me why i robbed the glass the first time served it elsewhere.

Grand Cru import a lot of the better American beers and I know they went to the trouble of getting merchandised imperial pint glasses , there was a period say 2016/17 where bars were using US pint glasses but it helped with the psychology of pricing and people were still getting their heads blown drinking the smaller volumes thanks to the higher ABV

Leave 'er settle

In a well known Limerick spot here. The barman offered a regular a Guinness calendar. “No, it would only remind me of what date it is”. Ah, it’s a grand auld city.

A grand few days