Auld lads taking pictures of pints

The pints look the finest but I’d have made a stronger start myself now.

Were you drinking with some yanks or God forbid female companions?

That was the twelfth pint we each had so we were understandably beginning to decelerate.

Fair play to you all ! A gallon and a half is top level portering. :pint: :pint:

Yeah we left it at that and went back to the hotel and had a couple more and a nightcap. We didn’t want to do the dog on it because we had to go to the match the next day.

That’s fair boozing. Christ I wouldn’t be right for a month after that.

I was down in the hotel restaurant for the full Irish at 10 the next morning. The two lads were there ahead of me.

One point of order.

I’m a little wary when folk say they had an exact number of pints when you get past the 8 mark. I find it hard to believe that the mind is that coherent at that stage.

Nothing worse the next morning and you’ve Revolut notifications and the gap between each pint gets shorter and then you see the exact
Time you started ordering double whiskeys

A man of O Dowds age wouldn’t drink 12 pints a year.

We worked it out the next morning over breakfast with the receipts from the night before.

And then ye realised it was 12/3=4 pints each.

Love this thread

That’s an attractive looking pint. Docked marks for the Rockshore beermats…

Beautiful

Fine beard

Not like @myboyblue to be caught with a rookie move like that

Are beards bad?

A Leix hipster! Who would of thunk it,?