Liverpool / Spurs Draw
36/1 treble
Chewy
What do you think of this treble?
Everton / Arsenal Draw
Swansea / Wets Brom Draw
Liverpool / Spurs Draw
36/1 treble
I wouldn’t be a huge fan of trebling three draws and I have the feeling that Arsenal will win away to everton. They have a decent record up there and Everton are in a bit of a slump
hiding from the sweltering heat outside and had a scan through the prices on offer in the EPL. Think the bookies have priced a few arseways.
starting with liverpool 1.42 at home to southampton. southampton are on a good run at the moment and are capable of getting a result at anfield I feel. Adam Lallana is a very tidy player and could really test Lucas coming back from a bad injury. Lambert would rank liverpool around the 1.8 mark myself. liverpool have only 3 league wins this season and shouldnt be anywhere close to that price to beat a side 4 points below them. I’ll definitely be laying liverpool at that price
arsenal 1.49 at home to swansea. saw arsenal play villa a couple of weeks ago and they were gutless really. didnt want to get down and dirty to win the game on a freezing wet night. worrying for arsenal fans I would have thought, a lot of talented players in the side but no team mentality like united particularly but also city have. again swansea are on a decent run themselves. wouldnt be surprised at all to see them give a good account of themselves in london. arsenal far too short to be backing at that price
City @ 1.56 at home to everton. everton have the likes of felliani and gibson back from injury. they are a much better side with those 2 in the team. city struggling a bit so far this season. wouldnt be backing them at anywhere near that price against a decent everton team. read in the guardian that everton have beaten city 5 of the six times they have played since mancini took charge. pretty sure the odd one out was a flukey win for city at home last year. would give everton a decent chance of getting a result
QPR, West Brom, Newcastle, Norwich all around the evs mark to win respectively this weekend too. far too short I reckon
really want to back chelsea this weekend but too short at evs. just think west ham away is the perfect game for them, west ham have lost their last 2 games and just think this is the kind of game benitez will outsmart big sam in and expose some of the atrocious individual players in that west ham side. might have a go at Chelsea -1 later tonight
bet of the weekend unfortunately is man utd -1 @ 11/10 at reading. Watched Reading against Villa and they were just woeful really. the late loss at wigan a couple of weeks back seems to have knocked the confidence out of them. such a lack of quality throughout the side, its a championship squad. Shorey and Roberts were their two best players which kind of says it all. A joke keeper too who has thrown a few in already this season. just feel they are ripe for the picking for any decent side right now. united have rooney playing rubbish, scraped by West Ham and lost to Norwich. But this is a game if they score early at all they could really crucify Reading. dead rubber CL game mid week so I think Fergie will play a very strong side at Reading. Van Persie, Hernandez in top form, could do with Ashley Young getting his finger out. but very confident they will come through with at least 2 goals to spare
I fancy a draw in the Juve-Torino match tonight. Been a while since we’ve had a Turin derby in Serie A but it returns tonight, Juve have looked quite toothless of late and Torino are a pretty solid and well disciplined outfit and Ogbonna is one of the best defenders in the league. Up front Juventus just can’t get it right, Matri who I’d rate as their best striker is not getting a look in and Giovinco, Quagliarella and Vucinic are just not Juventus quality - the less we say about Bendtner the better. A draw can be backed at 4/1.
Roma are very well priced against Siena at more than evens. Siena are a very limited outfit and don’t really have any players that can trouble us on the break I feel. We have kept two clean sheets in a row now and are looking a lot more settled at the back - we have won our game by quite narrow margins in the last two games which in no way reflected our complete dominance in both games.
My selections here would be:
Roma -2.5 @ 6/1
Destro to score two or more goals at 7/1
Roma to win by 4+ at 12/1
Roma to win to nil at 3/1
Sooner or later I feel we’re going to click and Siena just don’t look like they have enough to trouble us, even on an off day. I’ve backed all of the following.
Having a small punt on the following;
Liverpool -1 @ Evens
Man City @ 8/15
QPR @ 21/20
Man Utd @ 4/9
PSG @ 4/5
Feyenoord @ 4/9
Paying 22/1
I think today’s FA Cup games could provide some good opportunities. Tranmere, top of League 1 (and have been around that position all season) are 4/5 to beat League 2’s Chesterfield with WH. Chesterfield have won their last three but are a mid-table side by the looks of things. Now, sometimes a team going for automatic won’t give a shite about the Cup but you’d imagine Tranmere would be far too strong not to win this one and will certainly not want a replay.
Crewe are 8/11 to beat Burton Albion, again L1 v L2
Coventry are 8/13 to beat Morecambe
Luton are 4/11 to beat Dorchester.
All those picks are playing at home. €1 returns €6.84
Magic of the cup and all that, sure…not sure it exists too much anymore though.
Fucking Crewe.
I put a score on the draw between pac/marquez at 20-1
very disappointing weekend, last time out. went to bed at half time during the united game last weekend and felt fairly confident they would add 3 goals or so after the break. dickheads playing at the back unfortunately fucked that bet up plus van persie scored a goal but wasnt given. liverpool won 1-0 at home to southampton. comfortable enough by all accounts. city and arsenal fucked up but no good for me.
norwich unbeaten in 9 go to swansea this weekend. swansea great win at arsenal last weekend but think norwich are more than capable of getting a result in wales. their 2 brutes in midfield johnson and tettey could have some joy against the likes of leon britton. holt has been poor this season but possible irish international pilkington was in very good form last weekend. swansea are very short and I laid them @1.77. very few sides in the EPL should be backed at odds on. swansea arent one of them
debated whether sunderland are half decent value at +1 at 2.1. wont be backing that pube headed prick’s side but thought they played well in the second half against norwich and could well be starting to turn the corner.
nothing else doing in the EPL, but a couple in the Championship stand out.
wouldnt have faith in tony mowbrays sides generally as they are often easy on the eye but get turned over by hackers. However Peterboro are an atrocious side with a clown manager. In the battle of the boro’s I’ll be taking the middle ground. If Mboro have any designs on getting promoted they need to be heading down there and winning. Plenty of goals in the Boro side but have started leaking a few with the likes of former Tipp hurler George Friend and former Real Madrid defender Jonathan Woodgate out. Still think they are a cracking bet @ 2.14 on BF and Ive put a few quid on.
Laz, Forest would want to be beating a poor Burnley side at home too this weekend. Cox is out though so reckon Boro are a better bet.
At home sick at the moment getting over a lovely combination of pneaumonia and asthma that had me in hospital for 2 days and as i have far too much time and money on my hands and herself is looking after the dinner im trying to decide what to do here with the second half of Derby and leeds.
In short, the first half has been an atrocious game of ball, complete standard fare of kick , header and rush with no team putting any dominance or structure on the proceedings.
its one all now, Sammon clumsily put derby one up and paul green just equlaised for leeds before the break. Paul Green is actually doing ok depending on i suppose what is required of players here, he just runs and runs like a complete headless chcken but is doing well at just continually breaking up play which seems to be a key skill here, he did pop up well for the goal mind you/
derby look more creative tho, nigel clough is an allright sort as well and im going to put 50 on them here at 7-5
Derby have a young fella calld Hughes here in the middle of the pitch who looks to be a bit of a player.
Leeds are a horrible team , Paddy Kenny keeping them in it here, but their fans do give “marching on together” some fantastic renditions throughout the game
Derby 2-1 up with a goal that Efan Ekoku, Robbie Earle, John Fashanu and the many other seven feet tall black men from the Wimbledon team of 1993-94 would have been proud of for the poise and execution of the move.
surely Billy Fenlon’s boys at 5-2 are good value at Inverness today ?
ill fire 20 on that anyway
I’ve had a little nibble on Swansea, Chelsea and Munster -4.
I got a crazy bet on Toulouse -15 with 20 minutes to go when they were already 10 up.
Indeed, although we are not an attractive betting proposition at the minute. Their form has gone south since Cox’s injury underlining his importance to us this season. Also after creating an excellent impression early in the season the like of Simon Gillet and Danny Collins have been struggling at the back lately leading us to sign your very own Alan Hutton on loan. Never liked Hutton and his scumbag hun mentality and he’s done nothing for us yet. With Cox out it’s an opportunity for Dexter to secure his future, Celtic and Leicster have been poking around. So far it’s HT and it’s 0-0
Ritchie Foran sticks the knife into King Billy the man who made him who he is, 2-0 to Inverness which just exemplifies how competitive and enthralling the SPL can be
Right on cue Sexy Dexy puts us 1 up
form is temporary, class is permanent
Bet on the Munster rogbee wankers too on the advice of TTK. 3/3 for the weekend.
Good stuff KIB. I really fancied Swansea to win that, I’ve been watching them for a few weeks now and they are a tidy little team. Let me down for 230 notes as well.