Average punters punts

Interesting bet on PP. Both teams to not score in Spain v Tahiti is 5/4.

So if Spain can keep Tahiti out and manage to grab a goal themselves you’d win. (Or the other way round, of course)

Seems almost too good to be true. Even Robbie Keane couldn’t breach the Spanish defence.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 788529, member: 129”]Interesting bet on PP. Both teams to not score in Spain v Tahiti is 5/4.

So if Spain can keep Tahiti out and manage to grab a goal themselves you’d win. (Or the other way round, of course)

Seems almost too good to be true. Even Robbie Keane couldn’t breach the Spanish defence.[/quote]

Am I reading that right? Would both teams to not score not be a 0-0 draw?

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 788529, member: 129”]Interesting bet on PP. Both teams to not score in Spain v Tahiti is 5/4.

Seems almost too good to be true. Even Robbie Keane couldn’t breach the Spanish defence.[/quote]

Odds removed from the site. Dang.

Nah, it’s if neither score or if just one team does. It’s a Yes/No odds thing. Anyway, doesn’t matter now. It’s 1/7 on Ladbrokes. Probably still worth a few hundreds of someone’s money if they have it lying around.

Small bet on the Spurs to beat the Heat tonight. 5/2 seems like a value bet.

Anto - are you recommending any bets for the first Irish and British Lions test match, or even the series as a whole?

I fully expect The Lions to cover the 3 point handicap in the first test. I think our pack will be too strong for them and we should win plenty penalties for halfpenny to convert. James O’Connor is a bad choice for the Aussies at outhalf, also that Aussie backrow is not up to much. As long as the Aussie backs don’t get too much space with the ball, we will win this by at least 5 points. Ladbrokes are 6/4 for the Lions to win between 1-12pts which is a good beat as well. More great tips to follow later.

I will be backing Fitzy[/USER], [USER=80]FingalRaven & most importantly Australia this weekend @ 6/4.

A double of England to beat India in the ICC Cricket final @ 6/5 & Brazil to beat Italy in the Confederations Cup @ 4/6.

Indias batting will be too much for them,England will need at least 300 runs.

From what I have seen I can’t see England beating India. I could very well be wrong though.

Had a small interest in the All Blacks -41 @ 6-1 here for the craic. Lot of untested guys brought into the French side and Carter back in for NZ does not bode well for French chances

Fucking frog bastards decided to play today!

Jaysus Dan. I looked at them -18 last night at evens and decided not to touch it.

Nz won 30 zip last week and added my namesake to the mix. France have been shithouse before today. Not even playing well here really just NZ have been absolute cack

The French were always going to react after last week though

Said this was a horrible bet to a lad last night down the local,never know when France are going to turn up and perform and test rugby is even more erratic!

Really? They didn’t react after the first defeat! They have come out today to keep the score down, and have done it successfully in fairness to them. But have made no effort to win the game. NZ have been shite. Carter terrible couldn’t tell you last time he missed 4 kicks at goal.

In hindsight was poor bet alright. But 6/1 was worth a nibble

The fact England are at home is what really appealed to me Anto. Plus they bowled South Africa out pretty easily so their bowlers are in good form. Their batting can be suspect i agree, but when they click they have batsmen right down to no7 so they are value @ 6/5 imo.

Fuck sake. Watched the last twenty minutes of that it would sicken your hole to see how referees who think they have a chance of refereeing a World Cup final referee NZ. That cunt Owen yellow carded Maestri when it was a 5 point game for fuck all. He wanted to find him guilty of eye gouging but had no evidence but he put him off anyway.