There’s a lot of be said for staying put on your own land and keeping your nose out of Foreign Affairs
There would want to be a fairly serious reaction to that. Its not far off an act of war
Who could take a “serious reaction” seriously? Force a plane down and lift a boy off it … serious reaction Slaughter hundreds of civilians including 60/70 children in Gaza … sure who cares?
Yeah, michaaaawl is cracking a few hurleys off the dressing room door as we speak.
Live scenes from Government Buildings as Meehawl enters his third hour of geeing himself to ring Lukashenko
They’d not have done it to an American airline
There’d be Seals being deployed as we speak
The EU will deploy a savage strongly worded email
And cancel their order of the spudnic vaccine. That’ll show em.
Boris Johnson is sending a few destroyers to the Baltic sea tonight. Putin won’t be long backing down
Seals???
They’d be getting a brrrrtday present
Are the sailors going to walk from the Baltic to Belarus or what’s the plan?
Belarus’s navy destroyed another 5% bump in opinion polls for Boris
Who could take a “serious reaction” seriously? Force a plane down and lift a boy off it … serious reaction Slaughter hundreds of civilians including 60/70 children in Gaza … sure who cares?
Two very different situations. One was basically a hijacking of a flight between two EU member states. A direct attack on the EU if you will.
The other is between two non EU countries.
I agree the EU should be stronger on israel but they won’t be for fairly obvious reasons.
They should be cutting Belarus off at the knees fairly fucking sharpish. They shouldn’t be allowed sell so much as a button to the EU and any assets in the EU should immediately be frozen and all ambassadors expelled. They should also target lushenkos assets
TheBlackSpot:Who could take a “serious reaction” seriously? Force a plane down and lift a boy off it … serious reaction Slaughter hundreds of civilians including 60/70 children in Gaza … sure who cares?
Two very different situations. One was basically a hijacking of a flight between two EU member states. A direct attack on the EU if you will.
The other is between two non EU countries.
I agree the EU should be stronger on israel but they won’t be for fairly obvious reasons.
They should be cutting Belarus off at the knees fairly fucking sharpish. They shouldn’t be allowed sell so much as a button to the EU and any assets in the EU should immediately be frozen and all ambassadors expelled. They should also target lushenkos assets
That’s grand until the Russians switch the pipeline off.
We should nuke them.
The Germans are made for going green. They can start with themselves
Anyway yer man the journalist was on the news there. He’s confessed to everything. That’s that then.
We’ll be like John Kiely retracting our statement before the week is out
Cleared up lovely. Belarus vindicated
They shouldn’t be allowed sell so much as a button to the EU and any assets in the EU should immediately be frozen and all ambassadors expelled.
Absolutely agree. It was Israel you meant wasn’t it?