Back at work thread

Fuck all, balbec. That shit has been clamped down in grand fashion. Add to that an extra half-hour a day.

If I could find another job I’d hand in my notice in the morning, there’s nowt for me here.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 880079, member: 129”]Fuck all, balbec. That shit has been clamped down in grand fashion. Add to that an extra half-hour a day.

If I could find another job I’d hand in my notice in the morning, there’s nowt for me here.[/quote]

That’s a damn shame. Still, imagine the satifaction your must get knowing that you are working for the good of the people of Ireland.

It’s what gets me up out of bed in the morning. That and a couple of quick shots of vodka.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 880079, member: 129”]Add to that an extra half-hour a day.

Do you ever have to work overtime?

Yes, sometimes.

A CEO that will sack someone in the civil service :rolleyes:

Those cunts cant be sacked.

Tell that to the lad who was sacked a few months ago in here

Don’t be silly.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 880079, member: 129”]Fuck all, balbec. That shit has been clamped down in grand fashion. Add to that an extra half-hour a day.

If I could find another job I’d hand in my notice in the morning, there’s nowt for me here.[/quote]
Jokes aside, why are you so negative about prospects in your job Thraw? I thought you could transfer or throw your hat in for promotion in other departments around the place, surely some spots have to be opening up again?

Nope. No promotions at the moment due to the moratorium. You are expected to take on some of the duties of a higher grade though without anything for it. And then there was the arse rape that was haddington rd which knocked out most of the civil service perks for the lower grades

What a mugging off. Slaphead spends ten years trying to get an entry level position scrubbing shite in the ps, then gets mugged off by having to make tae and not get paid for it :smiley:

Tell that to the lad who was sacked a few months ago in here[/quote]
He may have taken a shit on your CEOs desk

My mate got one recently enough. Would have thought things would be opening up again soon, especially as they’re hiring again. You in there somewhere too?

Please see Art’s answer.

What’s even worse for me is that I can’t even transfer someplace as I’m a direct employee of this agency. Unless we had a surplus of people on my grade. Which we don’t. And never will until I’m a much older man. Fucking hate the job and my boss hates me.
A maverick like me doesn’t get too far in the public service.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 880130, member: 129”]Please see Art’s answer.

What’s even worse for me is that I can’t even transfer someplace as I’m a direct employee of this agency. Unless we had a surplus of people on my grade. Which we don’t. And never will until I’m a much older man. Fucking hate the job and my boss hates me.
A maverick like me doesn’t get too far in the public service.[/quote]
Would you listien to this fucking bullshit. Are you not ashamed being a grown man and involved in that sort of a set up? The public sector is a playground for retards like slaphead fooley who is good for nothing else. A step up from the dole is all it is

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 880130, member: 129”]Please see Art’s answer.

A maverick like me doesn’t get too far in the public service.[/quote]
So you’re directly contracted but can’t get about in the general service? Ah jaysus. I hope you can manage to keep riding your way to the top.

There’s legislation which may change my status but I doubt it’ll be in place for some time. In the meantime, as my boss hates me, she probably won’t even score me enough to get my increment next year. Which is only a piddling amount anyway. The best thing I could do is get out asap.

signing in. working intermittently since last saturday. Full day today then off until Friday