Bad ads on the telly

I saw that one the other night. Jaysus!

whats the one that starts off with ‘shocked with todays car insurance prices’ and then has a picture of a toddler in a toy car thing. most useless cheaply produced ad ever.

Whatever about bad ads but I think the Churchill Insurance ads are class…

OH YES

http://www.churchill.com/images/dog.jpg

That new Hibernian Aviva ad is dreadful

“from Boom, Bust, Boom, Bust to Bust, Boom, Boom Bust”

Fcuk off!

That new Carlsberg ad.

We see and hear enough about the fooking recession without cunts trying, and failing miserably, to make a lighthearted ad about it.

Fook off.

[quote=“Bandage”]That new Carlsberg ad.

We see and hear enough about the fooking recession without cunts trying, and failing miserably, to make a lighthearted ad about it.

Fook off.[/quote]

They’re not great options are they?

there’s always C(unts)

[quote=“The Puke”]Whatever about bad ads but I think the Churchill Insurance ads are class…

OH YES

http://www.churchill.com/images/dog.jpg[/quote]

It’s good but it’s not right, I ordered a Korma

That Coors ad with the Rocky Mountain icon or whatever it is, where your man is explaining how you know the bottle is ice-cold:

“Its the droplets, look at the droplets”

“Maybe they’re tears”

“Maybe you’re a cunt”

[quote=“watch The Break”]that Coors Ad With The Rocky Mountain Icon Or Whatever It Is, Where Your Man Is Explaining How You Know The Bottle Is Ice-cold:

“its The Droplets, Look At The Droplets”

“maybe They’re Tears”

“maybe You’re A Cunt”[/quote]

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

"I was born in Terenuuuure…

Jesus I can’t believe this hasn’t got a mention yet.

Fucking Harvey Norman -

“GO HARVEY GO!!”

All the Red Bull ones are shite too. Especially the one with the Oxford Cambridge boat race. Yer man says he only gave red bull to the rowers on the right side of the boat. They start rowing and go around in circles but the thing is they’re rowing in single file so it makes no sense.

The Boris Becker Pokerstars ads. Truly one of the most ridiculous men on the planet.

New ad for Monday Night Soccer, or MNS as the Smurfit marketing graduates ingeniously packaged it:

“Have YOU missed your weekly fix of League of Ireland soccer??”

“No”

“Oh. Ok I’ll be off then”

theres an ad on one of the Discovery Satellites for Lipo bind

Don’t know what it is, but a couple come home after a night out, she nips up the stairs, and returns to himself smothered up in a pair of pj’s that look like a duvet.

One minute yer wan is in a slinky cocktail shorty dressy thing with high heels, and the next she’a all wrapped up swathling clothes.

I have no idea what the ad is for but I’m half thinking its for some sort of contraception/ cup device.

anyone else see it?

[quote=“Mairegangaire”]theres an ad on one of the Discovery Satellites for Lipo bind

Don’t know what it is, but a couple come home after a night out, she nips up the stairs, and returns to himself smothered up in a pair of pj’s that look like a duvet.

One minute yer wan is in a slinky cocktail shorty dressy thing with high heels, and the next she’a all wrapped up swathling clothes.

I have no idea what the ad is for but I’m half thinking its for some sort of contraception/ cup device.

anyone else see it?[/quote]
McDonalds.
Something about how things change quickly.

What’s that ad where the two ‘builders’ have a chance meeting and one of them’s life has changed because he took an electricians course.

The gormless one : “Doing the course, and working?”

The smug one: “Yeah, earning and learning”

Aaargh!