[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]And here we are discussing it. We know the product Just for Men and what it is supposed to do.
Maybe the joke is on us.[/quote]
Maybe so but that ad is fucked up.
Any ad featuring Tiger Woods without a hat. What is wrong with that mans head?
[quote=âRobin Hoodâ]Maybe so but that ad is fucked up.
Any ad featuring Tiger Woods without a hat. What is wrong with that mans head?[/quote]
Alright RH, how is Nottingham these days?
That new Low-Low advert with the annoying lives shite but feel good tune is fucking annoying every brain cell in my head.
There was an ad on there for some fake tan.
Itâs called sublime.
They pronounced it âsub-leemâ
What the fuck is that all about?
It was on comedy central. I guess Iâm holding out too much hope for it to be intentional because it was on a comedy channel.
Does anyone remember the Splenda ad where your one doesnât know what sugar is? Good lord.
those fucking therapie hair removal ads on comedy channel, fuck haor removal, what about laser ad removal ?
That ad that promotes safe sex.
Youâre one is there in the chipper handing a plate of chips to a fella and his bird and asks:
âWould you like a condom with that?â
Err⌠No, the chips will do fine thanks. :rolleyes:
[quote=âThe Dunphâ]That ad that promotes safe sex.
Youâre one is there in the chipper handing a plate of chips to a fella and his bird and asks:
Err⌠No, the chips will do fine thanks. :rolleyes:[/quote]
Surprised no one has mentioned George Hookâs horrible Sky Plus ad yet. I hope the irony in the âmy credibility is shotâ line was intentional.
Mac
April 30, 2009, 8:57pm
In fairness, after a fella has been advertising / promoting erectile disfunction, Sky Plus must seem a great gig
[quote=âThe Dunphâ]That ad that promotes safe sex.
Err⌠No, the chips will do fine thanks. :rolleyes:[/quote]
Saw one of these adds last night,a gormless lookin eejit is about to clamber aboard a wrecked yoke when her mother shouts through the wall"did ya take your pill love" or somethin,its cringe inducing stuff.At least the two actors got a few quid out of it,theyre both damn ugly lookin.
Powerade ad with Ginger OâConnell
âThis is their first serious physical training of the year and theyre doing it on mountainous terrainâ
What was that Paul? I must have dropped off there for a second.
That ad for the Heineken Cup with some auld lad being interviewed, obviously referring to Thomond Park:
âI was groundskeeper there for 30 yearsâ
âYou must have seen some great Heineken Cup clashes in your timeâ
âOh yesâ
Inferring that the Heineken Cup was going on for 30 years or something.
[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]Powerade ad with Ginger OâConnell
âThis is their first serious physical training of the year and their doing it on mountainous terrainâ
That ad for the Heineken Cup with some auld lad being interviewed, obviously referring to Thomond Park:
âOh yesâ
Inferring that the Heineken Cup was going on for 30 years or something.[/QUOTE]
Farmer pretty sure youâve said this somewhere before but that Heino ad is set in the future.
Havenât seen that Powerade ad but seems shite,
âThis is their first serious physical training of the year and theyre doing it on mountainous terrainâ
âOh yesâ
Farmer is seething. :mad:
What was that Paul? I must have dropped off there for a second.[/QUOTE]
Heâs definitely the most boring man in the world ever. Itâs for an ad - go on Paul, make it sound interesting, go onâŚall right then, donât bother.
âOh yesâ
:mad:
Just saw the Powerade Ad on the telly.
They go up the mountain and OâConnell goes âIs that her there?â-referring to the mountain.
What a turnip head-and this lad going to lead the Lions!!!
Like I said, BOD will be translating the team talks.
[quote=âPikemanâ]Just saw the Powerade Ad on the telly.
They go up the mountain and OâConnell goes âIs that her there?â-referring to the mountain.
What a turnip head-and this lad going to lead the Lions!!!
Like I said, BOD will be translating the team talks.[/QUOTE]
[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]
âOh yesâ
Itâs supposed to be a based in the future retrospective.
In reality it is a shite rip off of the marketing campaign for Halo 3 which was actually pretty cool.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjLuqfb-1-4
That volvic ad where that tool takes the âvolvic challengeâ.
âIâm just on a ten minute break so Iâm gonna have a cheeky volvicâ
Fuck off!
[quote=âWatch The Breakâ]That volvic ad where that tool takes the âvolvic challengeâ.
âIâm just on a ten minute break so Iâm gonna have a cheeky volvicâ
Fuck off![/QUOTE]
thats a right good ad. You donât know what you are talking about.