Bad things about getting old

Might as well buy his own yurt.

This

The volume is a killer.

It’s the closer to dying bit that bothers me.

Oh Lord no. Need reading glasses. Don’t bounce when hit like I used to. The list is endless. It was lads preparing for a day on the gargle that made me nostalgic. I am far more content in general these days though.

Winner…

short term memory is shot, names, etc , maybe that’s from 5 GA’s in 5 years tho
@Bandage, at what age will my ability to sustain a reasonable erection weaken?

If it’s any consolation mate, I’m in tatters today. Wrecked tired.

No consolation. None at all. Wait till the overwhelming feeling of impending doom becomes a major feature of any hangover.
I appreciate the sentiment though.
Hope ye had a grand night.
I never went to a soccer match bar the odd old firm that I didn’t find strangely anticlimactic.

Being shit at 5 a side. It’s heart breaking!!

What’s that got to do with getting old mate?

This wasn’t a feature of aging for myself, being largely shit at most sports.

The older I get the shittier I get. Body won’t do what the mind asks it to do.

In saying that it was very wet last night and the 4 goals I scored could have been more if only for an outstanding performance from the oppositions keeper…

I go to a good few of the Irish matches and normally the match itself is a bit shit, boring (we ain’t easy on the eye) and lacking in atmosphere. Really most of the craic is before and after, but last night was brilliant altogether great buzz around the place. Stadium was rocking.

Being told on the hush-hush that you won’t be expected to participate in the annual Wren-Day cavalcade due to my
“circumstances”…Fair enough I think, but I’d still give a turn in the local on the night all going well.

The fucker then compounded the matter by musing if I’d care to be appointed as an Hon President of the club.

I out-thought the cunt in a flash, vehemently refuting the position, given the pair of senile Hon Presidents currently in situ and the fact that the position, per se, precludes you from forcibly lambasting the plethora of pricks already sitting at the top table. Were my circumstances different, say 2 years ago, I’d have contested the fucking Chairman’s position in the light of this backhanded carry-on. Any wonder we’re Intermediate with all these FG fuckers at the helm…

Seething…

Don’t let the cunts grind you down Boxty.

Saw a young wan the other day. Fine arse on her. Only to discover last night, she’s the daughter of an ex of mine. 25 she is. FUCK

So, how many of ye fuckers are suffering today after the Christmas party last night? And which among ye is having a flashback of pinching the bosses wifes arse?

Aw fuck them @Fagan_ODowd, they’ll never harrow what I’ve ploughed between them.
You’re an astute observer so here’s a quandary for you:
I’m in a bit of a quandary myself re: the upcoming GE. We have no viable Leitrim candidate. Should I throw my weight behind either of the viable Leitrim contenders ie. Gerry Reynolds FG or Martin Kenny SF. Both amiable sorts, good friends of mine personally despite political differences.
This would be in the interests of the county now mind…

Is there anything to be said for forming a canny splinter-group and queering their pitch?