Barred from any pubs, niteclubs?

So, anywhere?

Got barred from Mulligan?s on the occasion of my birthday a couple of years back for starting a sing song and refusing to stop when informed this was against pub rules. In fairness I then became quite rude and was told to sling it and never come back. Been back there loads of times since though ? I have forgiven them.

Also, suffered the ignominy of being barred from Copper?s this summer. After Wexford lost to Offaly and Kilkenny in July it?s safe to say I was well pissed off and well pissed also. I took exception to the dj pushing me out of the way on his way back to his spot, followed him over and proceeded to tell he was a cooooooont. He had the bouncers lift me out of there and I spent most of the rest of the night abusing the lad at the door before going off for a hot dog with the great Rory Stafford. Then after the Clare game we decided to give Copper?s another try. We were coming down the lane between Harcourt and Camden Street rather boisterously and the old guy that guards the lane there told us to quieten down a bit. I think it was sam who said, ?fook off grandad!? and the old timer got on his radio and told the lads at the door not to allow us in. When they refused us I completely lost the head ? imagine being turfed out and then being refused into that shithole. After what I said I don?t think I?ll ever be back ? thanks to sam and cesc4 for saving me from a beating that night. :slight_smile:

Was thrown out of one of those bars on Dawson St rather harshly once imo.
Although the fact that I canā€™t remember which one isnā€™t in my favour!

One of my mates was barred for life from Rioā€™s in first year in college for trying to break down the door in just after it had closed (believing that his bird had left her mobile inside) and then taking a leak down the steps. Every year or so heā€™d try to get back in without success. Ban lasted at least five years, he has since moved abroad so amnā€™t sure if heā€™s ever got back in there.
Not that itā€™s worth trying that hard.

Got thrown out from 2 clubs in Cork years ago, for throwing plastic glasses at the shoite band playing there (bouncers legged it over, then realised it was only plastic glasses) but still fooked us out for the sake of it. The other time was for trying to start a fight on the dancefloor -Guilty as charged

Was refused entry to Coppers too one friday night apres work and proceeded to do a sit down/lie down protest on the steps outside, then i threw a plastic glass (again) at the big baldy fook of a bouncer (iā€™ve no idea why plastic glasses always appear when Iā€™m in my anti-bouncer mood), I was then barred, but I got in the next time I went there, the same bouncer was looking strangely at me though.

Moral of the story: Bouncers are cnuts.

Iā€™m a good boy when I go home though

Iā€™ve only been turfed out once and it was when I was 17. Was drinking Bulmers at that stage and had a few too many (which wasnā€™t many) and some tequila. Went to the jacks and the Gents was out of order so invited myself into the Ladies. Sat down and had an absolutely rotten scutter while puking my Supermacs up on the ground beside me. Passed out and when I woke up there was a bouncer looking quizzically at me. He told me to get my shit together and leave. Left my shit in the toilet though and followed him out. Had to walk past another bouncer to get out and as it turned out he was my mateā€™s olā€™ lad. The shame. The following morning my Dad asked me what were the orange stains on the ground in the hall. Fooked if I knew.

An excellent tale. I passed out in the toilets of the now defunct Redz when I was 18. Myself and superleeds were playing the mystery rounds game and were literally trying to see whoā€™d get sick first. He did at about 9.30pm! Then I did. Then he did. Then I went in to get sick and passed out. Was woken up by a bouncer standing in the cubicle (how did he get in?) at the end of the night and I was covered in puke. He dragged me outside where I saw superleeds sprawled out on the ground in the car park pretty much unconscious. The third leg of our tripod that night didnā€™t know what to do. He rang his Dad (at about 4am) who loaded us into the car (superleeds had to be lifted in) and despatched us home. Superleedsā€™ oul wan went mental when she was awoken to find one of his mateā€™s Daā€™s carrying him into the gaff at about 4.30am. A smashing night. As the old rule says, ā€˜itā€™s not a good night out unless you get sick.ā€™

Will TFK chrstmas party organising comitee have to check this threadā€¦

great post from Clarkey.

Well the TFK Christmas party were banned en masse from some shithole on Westmoreland Street in 2006.

Are you Mire in disguise? Weā€™ve been discussing this on the ā€˜Christmas Partyā€™ thread. Idiot.

for being underage?

Got fcuked out of The Village there a few months ago, for a lad in his early 30s I thought those days were behind me. Was sitting on a bar stool upstairs and some bouncer told me to move as he was opening some cloak room or some such shite, told him rather rudely to fcuk off and he brought four of his buddies over who lifted me out of the joint.

Had a bit of a set-to in Slatteryā€™s after a night in Shelbourne Park recently, also involving a bar stool, was sitting away at the end of the night when this anal twat wearing rubber gloves stood over me like a cretin and told me to get up as he was putting the stools away. I said Iā€™ll sit here till Iā€™m good and ready and he went mental, tried to shame me saying ā€œyour mates are laughing at youā€, I said that they were laughing at his rubber gloves, then he came out with some such shite about being allergic to something or what not. I just laughed and left in my own time after barking back viciously at the barmaid who at this stage had butted into the private quarrel.

Thrown out of a few places in my youth, the kitchen, the temple bar music centre and the pod in dublin and back home the now defunct castle nightclub. The dublin ones were for being caught with or under the influence of narcotics while the wexford incident involved smashing a load of pint glasses. Them were the days

Think I am barred from Q for a near riot on the dancefloor a few Mondays back, didnā€™t hang around to check if I was barred. I see Bondi Beach have taken over Knightsbridge. Now Knightsbridge was always a shit hole in the first place, but this is plumbing new depths. I reckon I might try to get barred from there. They do cheap drink on a Monday I think, which is sure to fuel the barring count.

Was thrown out of Gorbys when I was in the College in the 90s on a few occassions.
Once on my 21st because I was being given the bumps
Another night after the exams were finished and I was locked- I think I was getting into a fight with some lad and I was turfed out on my ear- the rumour in my class was that I was abusing some English bloke because Prince Charles had come to Dublin on his first official visit to Ireland and I wasnā€™t best pleased about it.

Anyway they always let me back in

WBY

got fucked out of the sin bin one night the first year in collegeā€¦threw a few ice cubes around the place and the bouncer lost itā€¦pissing rain outside and i had only a t shirt on a the cunt wouldnā€™t let me get my jacketā€¦i put up a fair fight, took four of them for a finish up to get me outā€¦havenā€™t darkened the door of that cunt of a place ever sinceā€¦

got thrown out of the lodge one night when a friend and i thought it would be a great idea to bring a bottle of absent in with us to save a few bobā€¦donā€™t remember why i was thrown out or much elseā€¦woke up somewhere in rhebogue in a house full of strangersā€¦

The worst bit of bowsieness I was ever involved in I canā€™t actually remember. But I was working as a porter in the Irish College in Rome, where they train the priests, anyway at the time bottles of Bacardi in Rome retailed for the modest sum of 4, so I decided to see could I drink a bottle of it in one sitting of a night. The Irish college has a roof area you can climb up onto so myself and a few others went up and started drinking. I drank the first 3/4 of the bottle mixed with a bit of Coke, ran out of Coke then and drank the rest. Can remember draining the bottle then I go completely blank. Anyway I was told later I saw or perceived in some way some American tourists walking in the street far below me and engaged them in some verbals which ended me throwing my empty rum bottle at them. I was subsequently carried off the roof and lobbed into bed, losing a contact lens in the process. Dunno if the rector was filled in on my carry-on but I kept my job anyway.

Thanks to all for their suggestions re: Galway excursion.
Was having a few convivial ones in the Skeffington Arms on Weds. evening when I approached the counter and was refused a pint of Guinness at 5.20pm.
Asked, quite civilly, for Management and had the decision of the staff member upheld by Manageress (mid 20ā€™s).
Departed along with about 15 others across the Sq. and spent a few enjoyable hours in An Pucn, complete with top class nosh. (Pints of the black 3.70)
Revisited Skeffington at 9.30-swanned in,ordered pint,served,obtained receipt and spotted Manageress bitch about 9.50. Pointed out the fact that her ever vigilant staffā€™s detection standards had slipped a notch or 2 since evening.
Was given a refund and marching orders again - great music session later in an Pucn, whereupon relaying my avoā€™s adventures, was stood a pint by gaffer who seems a sound skin.
BTW great session in Risin Dubh Tues. night - Sharon Shannon with full entourage - benefit night for Leo Healy.
Commended:An Pucn, Taaffes, Kingā€™s Head, Oā€™Connells. Top marks to Boss Doyleā€™s restaurant in Forster St (just 10 yds from Eyre Square).
Skeffington Arms - well, in 40 years of portering it was a new experience.

Didnā€™t chalk you down for being the holy type SS**
I once played football with a lad subsequently convicted and jailed for arson that was training to be a priest with the WHite Fathers in Templeogue. He didnā€™t take kindly to me wearing my Dublin jersey training- it was Donegal I suppose- but I thought he was harmless enough until I saw him coming out of court 2 days after playing for us in a Chamopionship match trying to cover his face from the TV cameras as he was sent down

WBY

[quote=ā€œBoxtyeaterā€] - great music session later in an Pucn, whereupon relaying my avoā€™s adventures, was stood a pint by gaffer who seems a sound skin.

was it pat that stood you the pintā€¦sound skin used to run a pub out by meā€¦

Thatā€™s the man all right Puke - an all round sound guy. Heā€™s leasing the place at the moment but seems busy all day long.
Doesnā€™t stand for messers either- he issued 2 straight reds (warranted) there on Weds. night.
Great grub, good prices and loads of atsmophere in the place.

[quote=ā€œBoxtyeaterā€].
Doesnā€™t stand for messers either- he issued 2 straight reds (warranted) there on Weds. night.
.[/quote]

former garda sureā€¦would be well able for the trouble makersā€¦