Bertie ahern cuntishness log thread

i’m expecting a busy thread for this one.

the cunt has absolutely no sense of shame or remorse and should have his skin flayed off and then be thrown in a vat of acid

from the times today

FORMER TAOISEACH Bertie Ahern has advised Poland to keep tight control over financial institutions, saying he wished he had known the importance of doing so when he was taoiseach.

“This is fundamental,” he told Rzeczpospolita , one of Poland’s biggest daily newspapers, in an interview published Monday.

“If I had known this before 2008, Ireland wouldn’t have suffered. I can blame only myself.

“There were problems with Japanese banks, Turkish ones.

“However until it happened here no one wanted to believe that our institutions were similarly endangered.”

Mr Ahern was responding to a question asking him what advice he would give Poland in terms of its economic future.

In another section of the interview Mr Ahern said he does not feel responsible for what he described as the “banks’ wrong policy”.

“Practically, as politicians, we don’t have any control over them. The Central Bank reports but only what it wants to report.

“My mistake was to put too much trust into what the financial people were doing.

“But who would suppose that people in such responsible positions, of huge experience, committed such culpable mistakes and didn’t exercise self-control?”

Discussing the factors that led to Ireland’s economic crisis, Mr Ahern said: “I agree . . . that we were building too much; we believed that there would be buyers of properties forever . . . It was a mistake on our side. But if not for the collapse of Lehman Brothers, which in my opinion became a catalyst [for] the Irish crisis, we would have two to three years to face the problem.

“Due to the crash in the US we had to face the reality unexpectedly.”

Asked why his government had not made more effort to save during the boom years, Mr Ahern, who describes himself in the interview as “one of the parents” of the Celtic Tiger, said: “From each side, from each politician, I heard constantly ‘spend, spend’ . . . I was criticised all the time that I spent too little.

“If I had cut spending they would have crucified me.”

During the interview Rzeczpospolita ’s Dublin-based correspondent Zuzanna Reda notes Mr Ahern’s complaint that he has had “a lot of time” on his hands since he stepped down as taoiseach in May 2008. She suggests to him that perhaps “it’s time to think about a comeback”.

Mr Ahern replied: “I am thinking about this. Now, it’s only an idea, but I wonder about running in the presidential elections.

“Still, I have a lot of time to think about this; the election is not until 2011.”

Fair play to him for using his own experience to try help out a neighbouring country from suffering the same as ourselves. I commend him. Some statesman.

Pity you didn’t think of setting this up when you were wailing “5 more years, 5 more years” back in 2007.

think you have me mixed up with someone else runty, im vehemently against zanu ff and always have been

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=330860

Great thread

I had forgeooten how big a cock the humberside slaphead was

Good shout Pukey. In may ways Ireland inc and his beloved Hull City have mirrored each other in recent times?

Anyone hear Mansergh last night all but say he hopes he doesn’t have the neck to go forward for nomination next year?

The likes of Puke will vote that idiot Timmy Dooley back in again. I saw a picture of that imbicile lately and his south east Clare buddies I might pop it up later.To be fair, general alright sort Jim Gully was involved but there is a lot better things they could be protesting about. All round Clonlara they will think Ah fair play to Dooley he came on the march. He has our interests at heart etc etc

Clare people know the score when it comes to FF.

The quality of candidates in Clare is something shocking. Doubt there will be any potential Clare minister in the offing next time around either. I’d love to hear Joe Carey explain what his vision is for Ireland for example. Have Labour anyone lined up?

Joe Cooney running for the first time won’t be far off topping the poll in Clare in the next election

Tony Kileen is a cert surely after he was chair lifted over the border a few months ago, when he became minister?

The 2 FG lads will keep their seat so that really leaves Puke’s man above or that eejit James Breen for the last seat I imagine?

I would love to know how you think that Timmy Dooley is my man…If Cooney runs and by all accounts it looks as though he will then he will canter in for one of the Fine Gael seats…

Nail on the head there runt. No doubt art was one of the ‘safe pair of hands’ merchants back in 07.

What are the chances of a Labour seat in Clare? Dr. Bhamjee got one back in 1992 so I’m thinking they must have a decent chance.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/frontpage/2010/1028/1224282144477.html?via=mr

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That’s it. Strike the set. This show is officially over.

I think that’s the greatest political interview I’ve ever read.

He is one brazen cunt. The reason Poland avoided recession was because not one Polish bank failed or needed a bailout. That’s because they actually regulate them and the banks assess risk when lending money.

I heard that you are Timmy Dooley’s bitch.

That’s what a glorious history of communism does for you